Paula Rigoli's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paula’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Graduate Student/Research Assistant (for now)
  • Comparative Literature, Spanish, Information Science
  • From San Diego, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

It's pretty simple: to enjoy the company of other people and explore this beautiful world.

ABOUT ME

I’ve lived in Oakland/San Francisco for the past 5 years and love living in California. I enjoy hiking, camping, and generally soaking in natural beauty.

I’m vegan and am studying herbalism/plant based medicine. Love too cook and share delicious food with friends and strangers.

I also like to dance, anything from swing, contact improv, to just shaking it in the dance floor. I can share great spots in the Bay Area and would love to explore them if I visit you!

I read a lot and keep up with independent cinema, so let’s talk books and movies.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people and explore!

Interests

  • books
  • coffee
  • movies
  • hiking
  • camping

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite book: 100 years of solitude

Movies:
Swingers, Withnail and I, Eraserhead, Last Year at Marienbad, Brazil, Raising Arizona, too many to list

Music:
Bluegrass, folk, 60s and 70s rock, R&B

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I saw a meteor hit the earth, late at night in the desert of Arizona. It was a incredible and terrifying experience I’ll never forget.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, France, Mexico, South Africa, Spain, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Paula’s full profile.

My Groups