Wants to Meet Up

  • 5% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning English, Spanish, Swedish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • PhD student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to live simply - experience a lot - life-long learning

ABOUT ME

"Oh my god you are sooo TALL!!"

That's the first reaction most people have when they see me for the very first time. But hey, I played some professional basketball and I'm just 1.98m (6'6) and have many other charactaristics to offer:
I am for example a very open minded person (as probably all of you) and I just love to communicate. I think we can learn sooo much by just listening to others peoples stories.
One of my principles is that I live my life simply and I don't take myself too serious. I just love to learn new things and there is no better way to learn than from interacting with other people from all around the world.
Laughing and enjoying are one of my most special attributes. I hope we can laugh together soon!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I don't have a lot of cs experience but I just loved it so far.

Interests

> doing all kind of sports (basketball, volleyball,
running, skiing, etc)
> having a good time with my friends
> reading a good book and the newspaper
> watching good films
> do whatever I want to do
> going on the mountains, and enjoy the nice view
> talk to people, learn from them

>and for sure I love to sleep on other peoples couch:)

  • books
  • running
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • skiing
  • sports
  • basketball
  • volleyball
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

For me the most amazing thing is the freedom you experience when you travel by yourself. Only love is more intense I guess ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Mexico, Norway, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Sweden, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile. It’s free!