Paula  Berlin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paula ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • student
  • I just finished my Abitur
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I am traveling around in argenina for at least three months right now, together with my boyfriend. The people we have met here are all incredibly kind and welcoming. Sadly this also means that i am not in Berlin and cannot host at the Moment.

ABOUT ME

I am a 18 year old student from Berlin. I have two small sisters (10 and 15 years old).
I love travelling and meeting new people, getting to know other cultures and habits. Which is why i think couchsurfing is a better way to get to know a country than to just stay in a hotel. I also like to be alone from time to time but I mostly go outside meeting my friends and enjoying life. I am a very vivid and outgoing person who likes to try new things, organize events and i am a big fan of learning by doing and learning from others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Until now i have only used couchsurfing with my parents account ( 'FAMILIENUNTERKUNFT' ), you can check it out if you'd like to know more about my experiences...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We have hosted a lot of nice people at my parents house ( where i am currently living), I also used couchsurfing in malta, france, holland and a few other countries, which was always a great experience.

Interests

I love reading, watching movies, playing bord games, meeting friends and of course traveling and meeting new people. I also started climbing with my sister and enjoy it a lot!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Four years ago i went to indonesia with a good friend who has family there. We went to her uncles wedding and it was great to see their traditions since they are so different from the german ones.
I also did an exchange to france when i was 8 years old wich was a great experience! I did not only learn the language very quickly because it is a lot easier to remember words and to adapt yourself to the new family/country/coulture at such a young age. But i also learned more in those 6 months that i spend in brittany, about life in general than you usually would in such a short time. It was fantasic and i love my parents for having given me that opportunity.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Right now I still live at my parents house and since i intend to travel a lot, i do not have time to host..

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, Russian Federation, South Africa, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Malta

Join Couchsurfing to see Paula ’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups