Paul Hemminger

Dayton, OH, USA

Accepting Guests

  • 20% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile. It’s free!


  • walking with people through life
  • Mentoring
  • From Sandusky, OH
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me



Focusing an MSW around the impacts of mentoring and the mitigation of Human Trafficking.

First and foremost, I am a servant to this world; people and environment. In the past, I worked for socially-minded businesses and nonprofits but recently I’ve switched to interpersonal care through residential therapy, mentoring, and substitute teaching. At the moment, my main focus is to commune healthy adults into younger lives to fill the void of needed guidance and stability. This is my current career mission statement.

"To intentionally commune healthy men into the process of transformation and restoration of a broken fatherless generation by providing them opportunities to enter into relationships of tough love and holistic care through a variety of human services; teaching, coaching, counseling, and especially mentoring."

Some other things about me, more of a list, and a little more personal. Tell me which one’s we have in common:

I like hiking and biking. I love coffee, tea, and walking. I do not like excessive cold weather. Nutrition is important to me. I love cooking for people, whether it’s just two or a large group of people. I love reading, and sometimes it’s a problem. I enjoy only some concerts, but I love listening to music and I love worship. I often grill and I enjoy the warmth of a candlelit house. Campfires with friends have always been a favorite way to pass time and I go camping often. I like homey homes. The kitchen, a front porch, a back deck, or a screened in porch are my favorite rooms in the house. I want to travel the world, but I’m maybe slowly giving that up. I enjoy chatting with most everyone. I draw a lot.

I want to swap stories of wholesome creative human development in all different contexts. I would love to make you an omelet. I often don’t like spending money on eating out. I would enjoy being a career counselor. I’ve driven across the country multiple times and I anticipate doing it again. You’re welcome to speak with any of my past housemates. I want to run more. I spend some mornings in contemplation and some evenings in reflection. I would play ultimate frisbee 3 days out of the week if I could. Potlucks make me excited. I can’t wait for southern cooking and hospitality. I miss how communal life was in college. I want to bring peace to tense situations, especially across racial lines through personal transformative experiences (another reason I want to move to North Carolina). I love being taken places and shown things; new cafes, parks, trails, tours, etc. etc. I’m a conference junkie. I deleted Facebook and it feels great.


If we seek Love, then we are being created, renewed, and transformed everyday to Love better.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Surfing. Networking. Meeting new people. Currently in situations where I can't host.




Learning and Doing.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: So Many...

Music: Folky, Relaxed, Dancy, Fun,

Books: So many.. I love readin

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living along side some amazing people.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach - My experiences.

Learn - Your experiences.

Share - Wholesomeness.

Join Couchsurfing to see Paul’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups