Logo orange

Paula Caballero

Sabadell, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paula's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in German, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, English, French
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • family, life...
  • From Madrid
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Ser feliz, aprender, entender, viajar, perderme en ciudades nuevas, conocer gente interesante, leer, investigar, innovar, disfrutar...

ABOUT ME

Right now I am living in Leuven, Belgium. I´m studying a master in urbanism. One of the things I am really enjoying of this city is knowing people from all around the world. Really great!!! Before I was living in Barcelona for four years working as a German teacher. I really enjoyed my job!! I have been also living in Bielefeld, Germany and in Madrid. I really do not know which city will be the next ;)

I think I´m a friendly, open-minded and easy going person. But it depends on the day. You can tell me if we meet :)

PHILOSOPHY

Life is what we make it. It allways has been, it allways will be!! Take charge of it.

Take the right decisions in your life to be happy with the consequences.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I started with CS one year ago. I began knowing the events, groups and people around Barcelona.

Last year I stayed in Ireland two weeks with a friend. It was a little bit improvised and at the same time so interesting! We were hosted in Dublin and had a lot of fun. It was a great first CS experience. We met really nice people there. I´ll come back soon!

In Leuven I am living with three really nice and delightful Couchsurfers. For five months already!! We help each other a lot, with them I feel I have a new Belgian / Brazilian family now

Now that I am living in Belgium I would like to meet people that are living or travelling here to drink a beer and share experiences or may be do an Spanish – Dutch language exchange :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had very similar experiences in the past: Travelling in the summer through Europe with friends and meeting new people every day since I was 13. Being hosted, sharing a hiking day with them... Widening networks of friendship and common interests, CS allows to do the same and much more!

I have been not in so many couches... or hosted so much people, but the few experiences I had were all incredibly good! May be I just met the right people, but all of them have become very good friends.

Interests

The topics I am mostly interested in could be placed in the disciplines Sociology, Antrophology, Philosophy, Urbanism, Linguistics, Languages, Traveling... and some more :)

Music, Movies & Books

Musik: Those songs that remember me to a nice moment.

Books: At the moment I´m reading "L'homme révolté", by Albert Camus and "La Guerra de los Botones",by Louis Pergaud. I realy enjoy science fiction literature, like "The Robots of Dawn", by Isaak Asimov. MArvin Harris, Poe, Lovecraft...

Films: "Millers Crossing", "Good Fellas", "The Untouchables", "Once Upon a Time America", "Spring, Summer, Fall Winter and Spring", "Himmel Ãœber Berlin", "Lost in Translation", "Gypsi Time", "Black Cat, White Cat", "Coffee & Cigarettes".....

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I love this moments where you learn something new like an idea, a theory, a thought... Something that you never imagined before. It´s just fascinating.

Nice moments I remember: One day, taking a bath in the Loch Ness with some friends: the fastest bath in my life ;) Or hitch-hiking on a small pickup truck with eight friends sitting behind eating icecream in Switzerland. Just some laughs with good friends in any kind of situation.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Spanish and German. Or how to do croquetas and patatas bravas ;)

I like to learn different languages like Dutch, French, Portuguese, Katalan, and improve my English. I also love to learn more and more about different cultres. I a´m learning How to do maps :D.

We can share a walk through Leuven or Brussels , a nice conversation, a beer, a coffee...

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Belgium, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Paula's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile