Pauline Bielmeier's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pauline’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • studying "International Forest Ecosystem Management"
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I hate scheduling, i am spontaneous, i go with the flow.
I love cuddling, chanting, dancing and everything that puts me into a state of trance.
I don't hide emotions, it's important to me to give them space to express themselves.
I'm very sensitive to energies and i try to avoid spending time with people who subconsciously absorb mine.

** Right now, as i'm more or less forced to stay in one place (because of my studies) i'd still like to keep my mind open. So i want to invite the big wide world into my home <3 **

My interests:
- nature, plants, environmental health + protection, healing plants, edible greens, survival techniques,..
- outdoor activities like campig, hiking, biking, climbing trees, cooking over the fire,...
- spirituality, energetic work, lucid dreaming + psychology of dreaming
- interpersonal relationships, group dynamics, honest communication
- indigenous tribes, their rituals, beliefs, healing methods, connection to nature, rhythms of living

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to get to know random people, hear their random stories, spend randomly time with them and sometimes connecting deeper with them. Can't live very long in this "bubble" of equally-minded people. I need the differences, the diversity. I love to dive into different peoples' realities.
Doesn't matter who you are, where you're from, what you're doing.
In the end some part of your story, your worldview, your beliefs will always be an inspiration for me, and i hope, i can be the same for you!

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
Right now i'm a lot into traditional African music.
I love trance, downtempo and electronic music with spherical sounds.
I also like italian and spanish guitar sounds, especially in the morning together with a cup of coffee.

Books:
Hesse.
Hemingway's short stories and a bit of poetry.
Books written with many adjectifs.

Movies:
i don't watch movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

it's not the places i go to, not the home where i live in, not the activities i do.
In the end it's only my inner state of being that makes everything around me either wonderful or awful, either delighting or depressing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm open to teach german/english/spanish to people who wanna learn it.

We can go into the forest and i can explain you some stuff about plants and trees.

What I Can Share with Hosts

The typical stuff.
Hanging around, having coffee, sharing experiences. I also love beer, btw.
If you need some help with handicrafts, animal caring or gardening i'd love to support you! I like doing physical work.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, England, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Pauline’s full profile.

My Groups