Paulo Ueti's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paulo’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 23 References 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French
  • 49, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Professor, theologian and Bible Scholar (focus on Ancient...
  • I am well educated. I went to College and Post Graduation...
  • From São Paulo, State of São Paulo, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Share, meet people, make new friends, help who needs, be happy, try not get stressed
I am a good guy. Nice, easy going, long time ago decided to be and live happy, understanding, hard worker (almost workaholic), easy to live with, welcoming person. I do like wine and travel, meet old friends, make new ones. I am a professor at the University. Currently working for the development and theology department of Anglican Communion , based in London, but living most of the time in Brasília- Brazil, overseeing LAC. My research field is religious science, focus on sacred scriptures, focused on gender, development, spirituality and erotic. I am living in Brasilia again. I travel a lot and I am a very economic person, don't eat much and don't need much space (eheheheh). I like to talk and know new people and places, more people than places.

PHILOSOPHY

Carpe Diem! O que importa é o que você faz com o que fazem de você. What matters is what you do with what has been done to you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted some people already. And the experience was amazing and very fruitful in terms of knowing more people, chatting different subjects and be in relation. I surfed as well and it is an amazing way to meet real people in their own cultures.

Interests

I travel a lot. Like to receive people at home and talk. I love to cook and read. I bike sometimes. I always want to learn more and new things. I like to be surprised, particularly by people.

  • cooking
  • wine
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • teaching
  • science
  • tv series
  • chating
  • syfy
  • observing nature
  • coffee adicted

Music, Movies, and Books

Classic, rock, popular, regional, indian mantras.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1. Spending time traveling to know and meet people.
2. My time at the Ambosely Park (Kenia)
3. One vacation visiting Greek Islands

Teach, Learn, Share

I am open to learn new things, I am curious about new experiences and new places. I don't believe in teaching... only in sharing knowledge.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my hospitality and tips about the City or country. I usually work all time and have no much time to hang out with guests. But I offer the key so the guest can walk free. And if I have time I arrange some meeting with my friends.

Countries I’ve Visited

Angola, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Cameroon, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Cyprus, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, England, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Guyana, Hong Kong, India, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Kenya, Mexico, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Palestine, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Senegal, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Israel

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Paulo’s full profile. It’s free!