Fotos de Sara Polselli

Perfil verificado

  • Pagamento Verificado
  • Telefone Verificado
  • Documento de identidade não verificado
  • Endereço Não Verificado

Não Aceita Hóspedes

  • Último login há about 4 hours

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Sara. É grátis!

Visão geral

  • 18 Referência 9 Confirmado e Positivo
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Chinese, French, Portuguese, Spanish, Swahili
  • 44, Female
  • Membro desde 2011
  • I was a web developer (php, Oracle, MySql) for the e-lear...
  • British Bachelor of Science in Mathematics and British Ma...
  • De Arezzo, Italy
  • Perfil 100% concluído

Sobre Mim

I'm stranded on planet Earth. I'm looking for my planet and my guiding star.

I am honest and reliable, though a bit out of this world. I have an artistic sensitivity though never really decided to plunge into arts and be an artist myself, unfortunately.

My interests span in the arts and the sciences passing through foreign languages and cultures. In fact, I find quite hard to keep everything together in just one body :-)

I'm sociable an talkative, I can converse for hours on some subject of interest. I like deep conversations where some authentic exchange takes place, I find any exchange enriching as long as it is authentic. I don't necessarily need to get practical information out of a conversation to regard it as useful, I'm actually more interested in insights. At the same time I'm quite shy and reserved. I need my time to think things through. I'm not a fast paced living person and when it comes to people I'm not a person able to handle big data. I like my solitude. I like thinking, feeling, listening to music, dreaming. Sometimes I wake up abruptly to reality, though... it happens...

Por que estou no Couchsurfing?

I'm on CouchSurfing because I set out for a kind of Round The World trip during which I'd also like to understand different cultures, habits and beliefs.

I am very curious about anything around humans (and not restricted to), so I don't necessarily have to have many things in common with a person to find conversations interesting. I may find interesting to exchange a chat with someone who does a job I've never considered doing, or has a life style that may surprise me, or even an approach to problems or life issues that is different from mine. On the other end, I may also enjoy digging deeply into traits I may have in common with someone and that stand out despite the different context in which we grew up. Human universals as well as cultural surprises, both interest me. But authenticity is key to me.

Actually, since I'm not quite sure, at this stage, what my future will be and where, I'm trying to learn many things from my journey, so, acquiring new perspectives may be one of the most beneficial things that could happen to me during this... ehm... life journey.

Interesses

Music, Art, Photography, Architecture, Education, Languages, Science such as Astronomy and Physics, Colours, Light, Waves (sound waves, water waves), Nature, Geography, Foreign cultures, Feelings values and beliefs, Water and the sea, Cycling, Corto Maltese, Cuba, Salsa dancing, Percussions... they are all there randomly thrown on the floor...

  • arts
  • culture
  • architecture
  • photography
  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • education
  • cooking
  • walking
  • traveling
  • survival
  • music
  • cycling
  • astronomy
  • teaching
  • geography
  • languages
  • physics
  • science
  • nature
  • percussions
  • light
  • waves
  • colours
  • corto maltese

Músicas, Filmes e Livros

Music: Yann Tiersen, Calexico, Moby, Yonderboi, Nick Cave, Björk, Sigur Ròs, René Aubry, Afro-Cuban, ... In fact, always happy when I discover new music I like.

Movies: Les amants du Pont Neuf, Mullholland drive, Life is Beautiful, pixar animations, Crash, Sliding Doors, Le fabuleux monde de Amélie Poulain, ...

Strip cartoon: Corto Maltese

Books: "The Call Of The Wild", "Uno, nessuno e centomila" (One, No One and One Hundred Thousand) from Luigi Pirandello, "Merlin", "Morgane" and "Arthur" all from Michel Rio, ...

Uma Coisa Incrível que Eu Fiz

Mh... fell into one of the two main pools of the Alhambra palace in Granada, Spain, while walking backwards to fit the subject of my picture into the frame... well... you know... there's amazing and amazing... I was certainly amazed when I did it...

Oh.. and completing The Legend of Zelda: Phanthom Hourglass on Nintendo DSi :)

Ensine, Aprenda, Compartilhe

Teach: Photography (basics), Italian, English, php and DB (basics)
Learn: Art, Music, Believing in one's dreams, Arabic, survival skills, travelling, the unimaginable, ...
Share: Travelling, Music, Art, Science, Thoughts, Feelings, my ignorance, ...

O Que Posso Compartilhar com Anfitriões

I can cook a dish of pasta or a risotto. I like speaking about my language, Italian, and my culture.

I'm not sure, apart from my mind for what it has become up to this moment (with all its uncertainties), what else I have to offer.

Países que Visitei

Brazil, Cambodia, China, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Japan, Mozambique, Norway, Rwanda, South Africa, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Países em que Morei

Italy, Spain, United Kingdom

Insígnias de Veteranos

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Atestar

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Sara. É grátis!

Meus Grupos