Logo orange

paulson_skerrit

Knoxville, TN, United States

Maybe Accepting Guests

100% response rate · Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see paulson_skerrit's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 20 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, Sign Language - American, Sign Language - Trinidad and Tob; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 47, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • doctoral student
  • Information Technology; BEd Educatio...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

explore the world, have fun, enjoy new cultures, pursue peace with others

ABOUT ME

Love to hike, spend time at the beach, latin and soca dance, love the sauna/steam room, easygoing. I do not smoke and do not enjoy being around a smoking environment. I really do not like obscene language and have never and will never use it. My mind is not a cesspool for profligacy. I hate violence of any kind. I respect other people and appreciate people's differences as long as those differences do not result in hurt to others. I believe in living quietly and minding my own business. I am however not a bystander when I see others hurting anyone. I do not enjoy saying negative things about other people and would much rather not talk about people. I am most comfortable around a high level of cleanness and organization when to comes to my personal living space. I would prefer NOT to clean up after other people and expect others to always consider those with whom they share the immediate environment as they act and speak.

PHILOSOPHY

love is its own reward, do what you are supposed to do when you are supposed to do it. keep the place clean. I despise the use of obscene language. Before you say anything about someone ask yourself, Is it true, Is it necessary, Is it the kind thing to do?

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Couch available for 3 nights maximum (exceptionally good guests may stay longer)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

involved 4 years now, but stayed at many strangers homes in the past, contacted through friends or met at the airport

Interests

hiking, museums, botanical gardens, beaches. waterfalls, camping, dancing

Music, Movies & Books

movies: gifted hands, over the hedge, music and dancing: meringue, chachacha, bachata, electronic dance and rhumba, soca,

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Visited Estonia, China, Hong Kong, Amsterdam, London, Scotland, Ireland, the Caribbean islands and expecially Bahamas

What I Can Share With Hosts

Caribbean food; souvenir from the Caribbean if I am flying from there; my travel experiences

Countries I've Visited

Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, China, Curaçao, Estonia, Grenada, Guyana, Hong Kong, Ireland, Jamaica, Japan, Netherlands, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Scotland, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela

Countries I've Lived In

Trinidad and Tobago, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see paulson_skerrit's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile