Gilad Paz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gilad’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 19 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Hebrew (modern); learning French, Thai
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Hostel Manager
  • Only elementary school. High school and some life experie...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Im still young, so learning is my current mission.
As much as possible, from anyone, at any field !

ABOUT ME

Its been a while since I last updated my profile here.
I am now 28 years old, I live on a magical island called Koh Phangan in Thailand.
I work as manager in a hostel called Baan Tai Backpackers.
Check us out on TripAdvisor- we are #1 in Koh Phangan ;)

Some background-
I was born in Israel. At age of 3 I moved with my family to Finland. I use to speak perfect finish until It got replaced by English as I was transferred to an international school.
I lived there for 4 years and came back to Israel at the age of 7.
Since then I grew in Israel. I guess that could already mean allot of things for different kind of people. I spent 12 years at elementary and high school, and another 3 years serving in the Israeli army- just like every other Israeli male citizen (women have to serve only 2 years). I served as a video editor at a film unit. 3 months before I was released from the army I moved, with 2 two of my best friends from the unit as flat mates to, Tel-Aviv- where I have spent most of my mature life. Then, I moved to a 'Kibbutz':

[ http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kibbutz ]

Named Maagan Michael, Which Is located on an amazing beach, so I could save money for the voyage which made me open my account here on CS.

After 10.5 amazing months in Asia, after meeting allot of amazing people and going through crazy experiences, I came back to live in Tel Aviv doing various jobs in bars and restaurants, before I moved to Belgium and then France- where I picked up some French.
Then, went back to visit Koh Phangan and never left :)

In general I am a very liberal person. I love meeting with new and interesting people. I can enjoy going out partying, I'm always up for a jam session, or even just having a chill and interesting conversations at home.
I enjoy experimenting and learning.
I am a musician- so all you singers and instrument players out there- you are most welcomed!
High chances of me to host you if you can play Frisbee.

PHILOSOPHY

Tip: keep track on the moon.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I surfed at almost every country I visited and always had a great time.
When I come to new hosts, I promise to be polite and to obey all the terms and conditions under their roof, not disturb them in any way and bring them as much pleasure and comfort with my staying. I expect my guests to do the same.

After being a surfer for so long I was always looking forward to hosting people myself. I always imagined it being in Tel-Aviv, showing people my city and my lifestyle. if you want to have a chance of me hosting you, start your message with the word 'Rabbit', otherwise no chance.
Since then a lot have changed- and now I have a completely different and unusual life if I might say. So NOW, I am ready to show you how and where I live my life :)

*** DURING FULL MOON PERIODS I WILL BE TOO BUSY TO HOST! ***

***REQUESTS DURING THIS WEEK WILL NOT BE ANSWERED***

***DON'T ASK ME IF YOU CAN HELP AROUND THE HOSTEL IN EXCHANGE FOR ACCOMMODATION***

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far so good

Interests

Cinema, Music, dancing and too many others to mention..

  • dancing
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • languages
  • beaches
  • learning
  • sharing

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies, music.. Can enjoy all of them under the right circumstances.
Books: in search of the miraculous, escape from freedom, zen and the art of motorcycle maintenance, the power of now

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

At an island of the cost of Cambodia on the most amazing beach I have ever been to, a school of fish jumped out of the water right into my hands.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would always enjoy playing music together.
Also sharing personal philosophies and amazing life experiences. Learning about other peoples cultures and lifestyles and sharing mine.
It would be amazing learning even a few words from other languages.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Everyhing I can

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Japan, Laos, Myanmar, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Finland, France, Israel, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Gilad’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups