Phoebe Jennings's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Phoebe’s full profile.


  • 14 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 49, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Market Manager
  • MBA finance
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Hi everyone! I work as a Market Manager for an Italian company and I recently moved to the Greenville area. My daughter is in college now, so I'm an empty nester! I am passionate about traveling and do it whenever I possibly can. In my free time, I hang out with family and friends, cook, garden, run, bike or head to the beach. I'm really easygoing, and I thought this might be a cool new way to meet people . Someone I know was on here before, and I thought the concept was just brilliant!

Please have REFERENCES if you request to stay with me. The max time I can host is one week. As much as I love the experience, I also love having some quiet time.

Just moved here so still exploring!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet new friends and pay it forward. As great as resort living seems, it adds zero educational value to my itinerary. I’d way rather immerse myself in local culture where I can learn customs, hidden gems, local food faves and make forever friends. I have a curious mind and am always in the pursuit of endless knowledge!


  • animal welfare
  • gardening
  • music
  • biking
  • hiking,
  • cooking and eating
  • kayking

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

African Safari...amazing, climbed Mt Batur in Bali to see the sunrise, diving in French Polynesia

Teach, Learn, Share

I’m super passionate about cooking and healthy eating. Happy to share meals and talk about travel stories, what you do for a living, and what’s on your bucket list!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Local hangouts

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Barbados, Canada, Costa Rica, England, France, French Polynesia, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Saint Martin (French part), South Africa, Spain, Turkey, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Phoebe’s full profile.

My Groups