Logo orange

Peter's Groups

Peter Luedke

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Maybe Accepting Guests

67% response rate · Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Engineer/cyclist/traveler
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet new people, gain new insights and explore the world.

ABOUT ME

I have graduated from university and am now an engineer, but really I want to experience the world! I am open minded and love to meet new friends, interesting people or learn new skills.

If you are in Vancouver, I want you to see the city that I know and learn how you see it too!

I grew up on Vancouver Island but live in Vancouver now because I love this city.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

Having people surf my couch and show them the beautiful place I call home. I want to surf couches, and meet the owners of each while experiencing the place they call home.

I have had nothing but good experiences, some were a little more interesting than others but they were all special.

The night we spent in Fes, we were not expecting anything and ended up having an awesome night with our great host!

Interests

Where to begin. If it is outside, and active. I am in! Summer: the beach, hiking, golf, volleyball. Winter: Skiing, a nice dark beer! All year: Food, cycling, Ultimate frisbee, books, movies, coffee etc.

Music, Movies & Books

Off the top of my head, here it goes:

Music: the XX, Pink Floyd, The Stones, The Eagles, some country, rap, RnB, Jazz, basically anything that sounds good!

Books: The Omnivores Dilemma, Lord of the Rings, Anything by Ken Follett, many more

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The Saharan desert. What a surreal experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking, beer brewing, trivia knowledge

Countries I've Visited

Denmark, France, Germany, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile