Daniel Wilson

Portland, Oregon, United States

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Stagehand
  • Trial and error, though I also have a BFA in theater arts.
  • From Snellville, Georgia, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To spend more time not at work out of the house.


I'm fairly introverted, but I still enjoy meeting new people. I work as a stagehand, doing local set up for touring concerts and musicals, as well as locally produced opera and ballet. Oh, and I'm vegan.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


We host a lot at my house. It seems weird when we don't have couch surfers for more than a week.

I have also tagged along with my partner Emily as a surfer both in the US and in Europe.


I really enjoy making things, especially food and beverages. I love to bake bread, I find it relaxing and the results are always delicious.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was 22 years old I moved from Georgia to Oregon on a bicycle. I didn't really know anyone in Oregon, but several of my friends told me that I would like it here and I was looking to have an epic adventure to celebrate graduating college. It took me around two and a half months to complete the journey. Unfortunately the pictures from this trip have been lost to various hard drive and server failures.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Germany, Netherlands, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups