Fotos von Alex M.

Nicht verifiziertes Profil

  • Zahlungsart nicht verifiziert
  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse nicht verifiziert

Nimmt vielleicht Gäste auf

  • Letzte Anmeldung vor almost 2 years

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Alex zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Übersicht

  • 9 Referenzs 5 Bestätigt & positiv
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish, Swahili
  • 28, Female
  • Mitglied seit 2009
  • Student
  • Currently, and always
  • Aus Small town in Alberta
  • Profil zu 90 % vollständig

Über mich

CURRENT MISSION

To truly live in this moment, without any piece of me living in a moment which has passed or is yet to come... and in doing so to be grounded, aware, open and free.

ABOUT ME

About me:
I'm a young, vibrant, and fun woman experiencing the adventures of life! I have followed my dreams (those conjured up as a child from a rural farming community in Canada) and am so grateful for the path I am on. Now, at my ripe age I have traveled and lived abroad, and in doing so I realize how much there is to learn, see and experience. I have a passion for both academic and experiential learning - especially when it involves a blend of cultures, places, and people! The world can be experienced in so many different ways...

PHILOSOPHY

To live in fear is to not live at all.
To be at peace with myself, of myself, and for myself.

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have yet to host with CS, but I am always answering message for information, helpful hints, etc. My experiences being hosted have been wonderful and I hope to do so for others in the future! I have befriended great people through CS and for this I will always be grateful!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I love the CouchSurfing experience, and how I evolve each time I meet someone. Whether its for a chat at the beach, a delicious dinner, a road trip in a new place, meeting new CSers is awesome! Now I have to start hosting!

Interessen

Photography
Meeting remarkable characters from all the corners of the world
Traveling
Meditating
Film
My family
Water
Children and Education
Social Activism
Comedy and laughter :)

  • animals
  • photography
  • dancing
  • education
  • gardening
  • politics
  • traveling
  • bungee jumping
  • communications
  • teaching
  • beaches

Musik, Filme und Bücher

Movies and Docs:
Samsara
Baraka
Man on Wire
The Big Lebowski
Bridges of Madison County
Before Sunrise, Before Sunset, and Before Midnight
The Departed
Ace Ventura

Books:
The Trilogy of His Dark Materials
The Untethered Soul
Listening to the Whales: What the Orcas Have Taught Us

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

Things I have done and seen...
Bungee Jumped off a trestle in Canada
Swam with Dolphins
Stood on Kjerag Rock in Norway
Picked yuca in Cuba
Ate ajiaco in Colombia
Shared All Saint's Day with Polish Family in Wroclaw
Fished on Vancouver Island
Enjoyed Austrian gluhwein at Vienna's Christmas Markets
Snorkeled with Sea Turtles in Belize
Sailed between Sweden and Denmark
Drank Port in Porto, Portugal

Lehren, lernen, teilen

I would really love to learn more practical life skills, such as gardening, building, house-workings, etc. More and more I am realizing self-sustaining skills are essential in life (I recognize the irony in that sentence!)
The things that I can teach and learn and share are my language (English! which is in high demand when I travel); knowledge about the countries I have visited and things I have studied such as humanitarianism and development, politics, global health and media; some brief dance instruction for the country two-step; all my questions about the world; a helping hand and an open ear!

Was ich mit Gastgebern teilen kann

I can offer the sharing and caring of/from myself to hosts. The more I travel and grow, the more I realize how much I can learn from every single person I meet: what their life is like, what drives them, where they are from, what we share in common and what is different, and what they truly care about.

I am also helpful! Especially if it involves playful kids or animals :) I'm happy to help with the dishes and earn my keep :)

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Belize, Canada, Colombia, Cuba, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

Canada, Cuba, Denmark, Germany, Kenya, Poland, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Bürgen

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Alex zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Meine Gruppen