Logo orange

Carlos's Groups

Carlos Pedraz

Oxford, Oxfordshire, England

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 11 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, French
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Research Scientist.
  • MSc
  • From Castile and León, Spain
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel around the world and discover new people and cultures.

ABOUT ME
I´m a young professional just arrived to UK. Scientist, work into the biotech industry fighting against insect pests. Very interested in traveling but chilling at the same time. Very laid back and open to new experiences.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

Wanna meet new and interesting people that show me the world. Very into knowing new cultures.

Interests

I really love nature, enjoy a nice walk by the sea and sharing a good conversation between friends and a good bottle of red wine. I like reading, watching good movies, going out with friends and water sports such as diving and swimming.

I am mad about music. I love to many styles but very into black music. Love singing.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

A meeting with Lucie Liu in NYC and discovering Khambala in PortAventura, the highest rollercoaster of Europe.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach spanish, and a little italian. Also I can teach stuff related with biology as Zoology, Ecology, Microbiology, Genetics, Molecular biology... but maybe that is not that interesting for some people! Hehehe.

About learning, I wanna learn a lot of diferent things so anything you know and could teach me it will be welcome! Very into surfing, skating and music.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, France, Germany, Portugal, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

England, Italy, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile