Pedro Morais's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pedro’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Arabic
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • Engineering student
  • FEUP
  • From Ponte de Lima, Viana do Castelo District, Portugal
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm an open minded, chilled, easy going and flexible person. I love to get to know new people from different countries and backgrounds, hear their stories and create new memorable ones with them! I am a strong believer that we can all connect and be good friends, despite any differences we might have. I'm also a trekking guide in the north of Portugal and just cameback from living 6 months in Turkey. It's a pleasure to get to know you ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm kinda new to Couchsurfing, but I think this platform will give me some amazing moments. Because in my travels, whether if alone or with a friend, the best thing for me has never been staying in fancy hotels or going a resort beach. It's always the PEOPLE I meet, specially the locals. By signing up to Couchsurfing, I believe I'll get to connect with like-minded people and the locals of where I travel to. I want to stay with the locals, get to know them and live with them their normal daily life!

Afterwards, I hope to someday have the joy of hosting my new friends in my home and take care of them as good as they took care of me in their house :)

Interests

  • culture
  • cooking
  • hiking
  • basketball
  • social work
  • food
  • travelling
  • nature
  • people
  • friendship
  • photos
  • local lifestyle

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Suddenly found myself in the middle of an anti-government protest just outside a refugee camp/neighbourhood in Lebanon

Crashed a Kurdish wedding in Diyarbakır (nothing to crazy with this one, but it was one of my favourite moments)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Anything you might need or want :) can cook some traditional food from where I'm from, teach you a bit of the languages I know while you can teach me yours, share stories of the places i've been and from where I was born, etc... Basically spending time with a new good friend doing whatever we feel like (hiking, going to the markets, cooking, music, etc), while at the same time respecting you and your house as if it was mine.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Jordan, Lebanon, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Portugal, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Pedro’s full profile.