Pedro Henrique Rubini Cini's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pedro Henrique’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Portuguese, Spanish; learning English, German, Italian, Spanish
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • Law Student
  • From Santo André, State of São Paulo, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a student who loves studying law, history, literature and all human sciences.
I love sports, not only practicing it, but also watching it! I am specially interested in soccer, also in volleyball, basketball and so on. I also like to work out at gym.
I enjoy traveling , once I want to know as many parts of the world, as many cultures, as many people as possible. I have a passion for Italy! s not so fit, but delicious! I can eat anything, without restrictions, I like all kind of food.
An additional way of knowing a bit more about me is my by means of my Instagram, since I have many photos hahaha (@pedrohrcini) ^^

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to know other cultures, other people, other ways of seeing the world. I pretty like to travel worldwide. Being in Couchsurfing is more about meeting new people, promoting the exchange of culture, experience, language and so on, also because by means of that we can reduce the prejudices and increase understanding and respect between different people and cultures, always aiming to make the own part in the construction of a better world! Of course it's in addition a good way of helping people, who don't have to spend money in places where the hostels and hotels are expensive. The trade-off is just positive: the host acquires cultural and life experience as well as meets new people, has some good time, on one hand; the guest meets new person, (s)he gets to know better the local culture from the native's point of view, on the other hand. I believe everyone wins in this process.

Interests

  • dogs
  • music festivals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • beer
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • soccer
  • languages
  • law
  • solo travel
  • beaches
  • parks
  • travel
  • films
  • food
  • german
  • learning languages
  • pool
  • couchsurfing
  • different cultures
  • gym
  • series
  • love
  • games
  • humans
  • optimism
  • know people
  • playing soccer
  • helping others
  • halfmarathon

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to listen toclassic rock (Queen, Beatles, David Gilmore, Pink Floyd), but I also really like some indie rock new bands (Artic Monkeys, Franz Ferdinand, The Strokes). Additionally, I hear many pop musics (Kate Perry, Lady Gaga, Demi Lovato, Adele), dancing musics (Reggaeton and in Brazil: Sertanejo, Forró), Hip Hop, hard rock. It's a bit hard to find something I don't like.
I really like many kinds of films, the romantic ones, the adventure with super heroes ones, the based-in-real-facts ones. Some I really really like: Forrest Gump, The Dark Knight, The Lord of the Rings.
I already read many books for the University, since I'm a law student, but I also like to read books for pleasure. Books of many kinds, in different languages. That's a custom since I was a child (reading itself, not the thing of reading in different languages hahaha).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I got and took the chance of being an exchange student in an important unversity abroad: LMU-München (Munich). It was a dream, now it's reality! I'm just loving this exchange experience, in which I've grown more independent, I've learnt many things about travelling alone, I've met some many different people from different countries who become my friend.. This is something which will change me forever. All the people I've met, all the countries I've visited, all the troubles I've been through left something in my life which I will take forever.

Teach, Learn, Share

I used to like to teach about subjects I am better in (in college, math, chemistry, physics). Now that I'm studying law I'm unfortunately forgetting this subjects though :S
I really like to learn about history, curiosities, and that's why I am fascinated for museums and talking to people who have something to share.
I'm very much interested in languages, learning them, getting the right accent. I can help in this way people interested in Portuguese.
I love to share experiences of life as well as when people share them with me.
I really like to know customs and traditions from different countries.

What I Can Share with Hosts

All my experience in traveling, learning, sports, some little techniques of cooking. I can also exchange some language knowledge and teach some words in Portuguese and the different accents of Brazil and Portugal. I can tell some nice stories, give tips about Brazil, tell about our culture and about our history.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Pedro Henrique’s full profile. It’s free!