Pedro Pimenta's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 44% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pedro’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning French, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Graphic Designer // Audiovisual Producer
  • B.a. Graphic Design; Technical Habilitation in Electricity
  • From Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! Im Pedro and i'm 25. I've graduated in Graphic Design in 2020 and since then I'm working remote in Brazil with design itself and also as a Audiovisual Producer.📷

Some of the things I like to do in my spare time are hiking, biking, running, playing games and having a beer.

And also, as a curiosity, one thing that I like and that excites me a lot is the part of planning the trips I do.

@pedroopimenta on Instagram 😉

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've got into the "Couchsurfing World" in 2022 along with my first international backpacking trip. I've stayed with a few couchsurfers and this experience has changed my way of travelling and relating to the culture and people from the places I visit.

When I'm at home I also offer my couch when it's available. I really like to meet new people and have the chance not only to be a good host and make people comfortable but also to have this incredible cultural exchange that Couchsurf allows us to have.☺️

Interests

  • wildlife
  • photography
  • movies
  • travel
  • food
  • nature
  • house music
  • bike
  • gastronomy

Music, Movies, and Books

I really do appreciate a LOT of music styles. Heading from ambient and instrumental to house music (which I love btw).

I am very intro Sci-fi, thriller and horror movies. Interstellar (from Nolan) is one my my favorite movies!

Growing up I kind of lost my reading habit so nowadays whenever I'm reading it probably is something related with design, movies or arts.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I really don't know if it's incredible at all, but for me it wasa huge.

I've settled up - for my first time outside Brazil - a 3 months solo backpacking trip across Europe. It was absolutely amazing and I had the chance to know a lot of different places, people and cultures.
Also I've had a massive personal growth while travelling alone and getting to know myself better on a daily basis.

What I Can Share with Hosts

In addition to my sofa bed, we can exchange a lot of knowledge about cooking, photography and arts in general.🍔📷🎭

And off course, it will be a pleasure to show you the city of Belo Horizonte and all its wonders (from the mainstream to the most local and hidden places)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil

Join Couchsurfing to see Pedro’s full profile.

My Groups