Emma Peers's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Art and English Teacher / Nanny
  • PGDE, & BA (Hons) Fine Art
  • From England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To see as much as possible with my own eyes and not that on a computer screen, TV screen, Magazine or other :) meet interesting people who want to talk about experiences.

ABOUT ME
Jan 2017 - At the moment I am based in the western Suburbs of Sydney. I have a 1 year working visa and I'm looking to stay. Looking to meet friends but can't host at this time as I'm staying with friends.

I'm a British girl who's 31. Non smoker but likes a drink. (😐 I don't mean to be rude but this is not a dating app so please do not contact me if you are not a genuine person interested in travel and meeting new people.)

In October 2011 I decided I would up-sticks and leave the UK on my own for Thailand in search of a new career and a new adventure. I was away 2 years, returned to the UK. Stayed there 2 years and now I'm off again....lets just say I get the 2 itch! I was a Visual Arts Tutor at a college in the UK, before working as a Nanny and most recently for in NZ till 2016. Now Aus.

I've been fortunate to have met some amazing life long friends over the years from all around the globe and I am hoping that by couch surfing there will be opportunities to continue doing

In 2015 I surfed with James in Myanmar, Gerard in BKK. I had a day out with David in Hanoi, and I left Lisa in Melbourne.

PHILOSOPHY

I want to see everything with my own eye balls and not just on a TV screen, computer, photograph or other. And I want to meet people with interesting stories who can give me good travel recommendations while I buy them wine.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

It's all about meeting new people and experiencing something different. It's not about hotels...the only thing you get there is a free soap. I want people, stories and memories. I'm up for a beer but at the moment I am travelling and so can't host.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Really want to host but can't at the moment with travelling

March 2013 : Surfed with Jasmine & her family in TAIWAN. 1 night.
March 2013: Surfed with Malerik in HONG KONG. 1 night.
April 2013: Sufed with Jeff in LA. 3 nights
Oct 2015: Surfed with James in Yangon, MYANMAR (BURMA). 5 nights
Nov 2015: Surfed with Gerard in BKK, THAILAND. 4 nights. Then again 3 in Dec
Dec 2015: met Oi David for egg coffee in Hanoi, VIETNAM. 1 day
Dec 2015: surf with Lisa in Mebourne, AUSTRALIA 1 day.

Interests

Just check out my facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/peersepiehead

  • arts
  • coachella
  • education
  • dining
  • wine
  • beer
  • coffee
  • running
  • drinking
  • tv
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • surfing
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • teaching
  • visual arts
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

A million little pieces is a good one...I'm not a big reader when travelling ( too much to do)

Dice man

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Worked in UK, BKK, AUZ & NZ
Recently went to Coachella
Skydived in NZ, climbed Mnt Taranaki and completed the Tongarero crossing in the same month NZ
Completed the UK's 3 peaks challenge climbing 3 mountains in 48 hours UK
Cooked food at an orphanage in Chang Mai BKK
Met a survivor of the khmer rouge in Cambodia
Painted 2 football pitches in graffiti in under 2 weeks
Walked on the Great Wall of WOW in China

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, New Zealand, Philippines, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Thailand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile. It’s free!