Logo orange

Youri Scheele

Middelburg, Zeeland, Netherlands

Wants to Meet Up

Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Youri's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Stay human and get wiser
  • Something with Theater and Sound
  • From Born in Terneuzen, raised in a small village in Zeeland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To worship BIG walls of sound

ABOUT ME

Always buissy to become a better person. Interested in people and their stories, having a laugh about absurdistic moments, eat good and healthy food, admire, sometimes even envy, people with a great passion for anything, A little too thoughtfull at times, discomforting nearby mirrors. Want to squeeze too many things in a short time. and much, much more. Well..just a human who wants to be part of the bigger picture:)

PHILOSOPHY

I think I'll just go with the flow

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Meet and exchange thoughts

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Although it had nothing to do with CS, for me it was a memory which triggered to participate in CS: I Got "stuck" in Vienna, after I forgot my @#^%$Passport when traveling thru Europe to BudaPest. Had to wait at least 2 days for the ambassy to get a temporarily Passport and al Hostels where booked allready. When searching the internet for somewhere to stay a girl behind the counter of the shop saw that I was looking quite desperate and offered to stay at her place as long as necessary. Always nice that there are people around in a unknown place for you to help you out.

Interests

Sound/Music, Nature, Physics, Culture, Reading, Traveling, Walking, Cycling, Movies, History, simple life, Sports-With-Boards, Sea, Relaxing, hanging around in bars taking about nonsens till closing, strolling down a flea market (and buy stuff you do not need:), Cities where you can get lost in, All kinds of weird and unknown stuff.

Music, Movies & Books

Music: I'm in for everything, but have some predilection for Ambient/downbeat,psycadelic music and weird noizy stuffBooks: Stuff about music, history, cultures, technical stuff, facts, Science, etc, etcMovies: yeah loads of em!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Dream too much to realy put something usefull in here...

...but surfing the Ocean is something I can not get enough of...

Teach, Learn, Share

I will share music can you teach me to dance:)

And I can make some Salad

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Netherlands Antilles, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Austria, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Youri's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile