Pei-Yi Cho's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pei-Yi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese; learning English, German
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • Master
  • From Taoyuan City, Taiwan, Republic Of China
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

PHILOSOPHY

Less is more.

I'm a 24 years old girl from Taiwan and now I'm doing my master in Beijing, China. I don't know how to use Pinyin (though I guess I should start to learn it...). I major in industrial design and i used to study art before, so I like to paint with charcoal and enjoy visiting museums.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Usually I am not a talkative person, and sometimes crowed place makes me feel anxious. But I'd like to meet people that are willing to talk about life, dream, future and culture difference...etc, cuz I guess you can understand if you've ever been in the same age like me, I'm so curious but also so confused about this world and my life !!!
I guess it's also one of the reason I travel and on Couchsurfing.
I had good experience on Couchsurfing when i was in South Korea, and I'm looking forward to more surprise from this place.

Interests

I like beautiful things(but I have wide definition about beautiful).

I do photography, painting and like to visit museums or exhibitions.

I like to cook and enjoy delicious (and beautiful, not necessary) food. I found buying ingredients in market is really comforting and enjoyable to me. But I'm a bit lazy to be a trier of restaurants... I prefer to search for recommendation first ;P

People love story, so do I. I'm obsessed about historical story recently and so if you know some good books in this subject, plz tell me!

  • cats
  • arts
  • design
  • dining
  • history

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Brought a street kitten back home while buying lunch,
which turned me into a cat person from dog person....

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'd like to share everything about the placed I've been to and the place, school, food I grow up with.

An apology for not being able to host anyone now, because I'm being an exchange student in London~~~

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, France, Japan, Malaysia, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, England, Japan, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Pei-Yi’s full profile. It’s free!