Martijn Pellekaan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martijn’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Chinese (Simplified), French, German, Polish, Portuguese
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • I skate, breathe, beat, say hello to as many people as I ...
  • I have participated at the university of life. Did not fi...
  • From Bladel / Tilburg , Brabant, The Netherlands
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Running my own company in the Netherlands at the moment. I have bought a house in 2009 and I am still the proud and lucky owner of it. Ever since i bought my house in 2009 over 250 people slept in my house and even more visited. Too bad i never had people give me a CS reference but what mathers is that I like to share my place i call Home. So feel free to come and visit my beautiful home in the Netherlands

ABOUT ME

A human of flesh and blood! Though I tend to forget that sometimes because I like to try things of which people say it is impossible. I like to think about life and it's philosophies but yet at the same time remain very down to earth and realistic.

Confused already? Nice !

I didn't like school very much because you learn so slow over there, out in the wide wild world I've learned much more.

Got a full time job at the age of 17 creating design furniture. At the age of 19 I got lucky and was offered to be a supervisor of a construction company, I took the chance and succeeded! I learned how to run a company with 15-20 employees to manage and manage about 300-500 new projects a year. It's been really valuable!

Back in the Netherlands since 2013 after traveling all around the world to australia and various other placers!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to share my house and meet people that like to travel and love to meet other people too !

Interests

Cooking, skating, meeting up with friends, traveling around, running my own company, making music on the street, fire breathing , making art , making mosaics , i love sports but i dont spend enough time doing it at the moment too busy! , indoor climbing , spirituality & science ! , learning about other peoples lives , finding a way to achieve world peace !

And there is still much more i like !

  • arts
  • design
  • cooking
  • running
  • tv
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

John frusciante(red hor chilli peppers) , Bonobo , The black keys ,.. more more more !

Old rock music , new rock music , dubstep , electro , ambiant , all kinds of weird music i love !

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Front flip on inline skates at Area 51 Eindhoven , while 100 skateboarders (who hate inline skaters) were watching and gave me a big appalaus after succeeding !!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My house is called " The Green Crib "

I have a beautiful " U " shaped couch in my living room which can sleep up to 3 people easy !

There is also a guest bedroom / office, i do some administration work in that room but there is also a bed and another spare mattress .

You can use my kitchen , tv, computer, toilet and bathroom which has a bathtub in which you can also shower.

All visits are free of all cost and include free use of all the internet you need !

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, China, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Austria, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Martijn’s full profile. It’s free!