Pelon .'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 76% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pelon’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Indonesian, Javanese, Nahuatl
  • 46, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Horticulturist/Arborist/...Sciencias de Plantas
  • Bachelors of Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

In traveling l like to learn culture and know people.
My travels are more people oriented and not landmark oriented.
Connection to the people, language, music, religion, customs, history, land etc.
I spent all of 2016 traveling Asia and appreciate different world views.
A strong relationship based on trust and true feelings makes lifetime friendship and strong bonds.
Respectful communication is important.
Open listening and not just talking.
I dont do wokeness.
Vaccination and all that no worry. I don’t discriminate and don’t live in fear.🇺🇸🏳️‍🌈

I am a gardener, horticulturist and Arborist.
I work hard. Everything plants, soils, and trees.
I worked as a firefighter for many years.

I have traveled extensively immersed in other cultures for long periods of time.
I accept all good from life and religions.
Being around many religions allows for a broader understanding of people’s different views.
I respect different views of people and religion worldwide, I do not feel culturally everyone should or must accept everything. That is impossible.

I distance hike and run hard and love physical cardio challenges.
I like distance backpacking and running.
I like local swimming, mountains, bathing in rivers, running, hiking, forests, outdoor things.

A few things:
No drinking, getting drunk or smoking pot - I will not be around it.

I sleep early around 10 pm and I Im up at 5:00 am and usually leave at 6:45. No arrivals after 8:30
You probably can’t stay in the house when I leave, so weekends are better.

I prefer to stay where there are no dogs or cats, allergies.

I am about true freedom of choice,
which truly pushes people,
because most people are open minded up to what they believe and understand and what the current fad is without any direct experience.

I am open to all who are open and good.

We will not connect if you are politically hateful and close minded to others views.
If you hate people because they don't have your opinion of American politics and cant accept that people that think differently,
or have different opinions than you...
don’t hit me up.

There are no shoes worn my house.
Add “no shoes no problem” in message for a response

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Connection with good people to build friendship

Interests

Easy-going , good real conversation, swimming rivers and nature. Hard core hiking running and cardio.

  • culture
  • running
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • emergency services
  • history
  • religion
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Electronic festival music Amani Bluetech, Hindi songs, Javanese songs, country, Christian music, country rap, Mexican banda nortena cumbias....

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach how to navigate this life
Learn how to navigate this life

Be easy-going, be real

Empower others with new knowledge and be open always to those who share the same.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Around town, ocean and mountains, a clear path into the future and great connection.
Running hiking and maybe a stand up paddle.

Speak Spanish, English and Indonesian... and little Javanese and Nahuatl
Se habla español.
Bisa bahasa Indonesia
Iso boso jowo sitik2 wae

Like to learn Japanese and Hindi next

Countries I’ve Visited

Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Belgium, Canada, Costa Rica, England, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Nepal, Portugal, Scotland, Sri Lanka, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia, Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Pelon’s full profile.

My Groups