Pepey Romain's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pepey’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, German
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Traveling, Music
  • Cabinet Maker
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Solidarity and understanding all over the world

ABOUT ME

My name is Romain (Pepey is a nickname), I come from the east of France, 50 kilometers from Geneve, and 100 from Lyon, the second biggest town in France.
I' m 30 years old, I live now in La Rochelle, on the Atlantic Coast, Between Nantes and Bordeaux. .

Initially, I was a cabinet maker, but I like discovering new jobs too. I' ve been a social worker, a mailman, and I had a short experience in Humanitary when I was in Burkina Faso. For the moment, I'm a nurse student.

I' ve worked with cultural associations of Theatre, Music, ...

PHILOSOPHY

Perfection is not complete when there is nothing to add, but when there is nothing to remove.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

When I' m invited,
I always participate for buying food and cooking. If people who invited me has time for getting me a visit of his region and he has not enough money, I participate too.

When I host people, make sure You will have a nice single bed and everything you need. If I have time for it, it will be a pleasure to guide you in my region.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I' ve lived with a friend who introduces me in the world of couch surfing.

When I was in Thailand, 2 people hosted me, it was amazing.

I hope I will host people in my appartement, everybody is welcome! It isn't very big, I can only host 2 people in the same time, but I will do it with my best stuffs!

Interests

I like nature, disorientation, playing guitar, bass, percussions and listening music, having fun with friends and sports...
My hobbies are traveling, meeting new cultures, new people, the most possible different from myself. I' m very curious.

  • arts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • flying
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • social work
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Rock, Reggae, Trip Hop, Electro...

Movies: Miazaki's, Blood Diamonds, Snatch, Forrest Gump,...

Books: Instructionnal Manuals, Records of Humanity.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Flying and Diving. Two differents dimensions. I really love situations where no one of usual marks exist.

But the most amazing was: driving a plane.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teaching French, snowboarding,
guitar, bass and drum initiation.

Sharing wonderest places of my region, talking about arts, typical traditions, music, philosophy,... (as I can do with my English level)

And breaking the internationaly bad reputation of Frenchs, even it is deserved! ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Germany, Italy, Laos, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Pepey’s full profile. It’s free!