Logo orange

Daniela Ruffing

Schongau, Bavaria, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • At the moment, I pass an European Vo...
  • Good Question... I changed schools q...
  • From Schongau, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Mastering the French Language - and Learning how to shop for groceries for only person and one weekend at a time ;D

ABOUT ME

Uhhhh... so O.K. I'll try. I guess I am very open minded person who loves to travel. Further more, I love to get to know new people and their life stories for that reason I always wanted to learn many different languages. 2008/2009 I have spent with a host family in Ann Arbor, MI, USA and attended there High School which is why my English is quite good. At the moment, I try to repeat this trick by passing a European Volunteer Service (EVS) in the European Capital Strasbourg. Furthermore, I know little tiny bits of Spanish. What else, ... I would describe myself as pretty creative person - not talented - but I love any form art! I grew up in the Bavarian Alps, so somehow I am really attached to the Mountains and I guess Nature in general. Therefore, I am also really engaged and interested in sustainability, environmental matters and politics for that matter.

PHILOSOPHY

Seize the moment - and learn to enjoy the little things in life!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Unfortunately, I haven't had any chance to participate, yet since until recently I still lived with my parents and they didn't allow me to offer a coach. But generally, I love the idea of coach surfing and as soon as I have my first own apartment or room, I am definitely going to offer my own. At moment however, I only can invite people for taking a coffee in the beautiful center city of Strasbourg, since I am not allowed to let any people into the place where I live right now (it's part of the school where I pass my volunteer service).

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Sadly, I looked in vain for a coach in the area of San Francisco when I traveled through the US in July. But I guess, I should have updated my profile earlier to have a greater chance to convince somebody of my kind, interesting, polite and fun personality ;D

Interests

Arts (of any kind)and Literature
Hiking, Mountain Biking, Rock Climbing, Snowboarding, ...
Traveling and Languages
I would love to learn how to play the guitar!
... and how to dance Salsa, etc.
(Isn't that a nice broad hint for you ;D)
Generally, I love to meet new people and their stories.
I am also interested in sustainability and political matters.

Music, Movies & Books

Too many to list :D

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Exchange Year in Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Ride in a hot air balloon
Flying randomly to Guatemala on my own.
Paragliding (Unfortunately, I don't have the money right now to finish my license)
Two week bus tour through the Western Landscapes of the US
Hiking on the highest mountain in Germany

Teach, Learn, Share

I can offer my German and English language skills. Further, since I am living in Strasbourg for the next 10 months, I can offer to show visitors the not so touristic spots for drinking a coup of french coffee. Not speaking of my excellent company ;D

Countries I've Visited

France, Guatemala, Italy, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

France, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile