Yvan Paquot's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yvan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Chinese, Dutch, German, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Renewable Energy + writer
  • Master in engineering
  • From Brussels, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Writing a book with the 2 mates I've cycled the world with , during one year through Africa, South America, Europe and Asia

ABOUT ME

I currently live in Bangkok, Thailand, both for enjoying the outdoors of this amazing country and to work as engineer in Solar and Wind power.

I started travelling during my studies and got seriously addicted to it... And I've realized an old dream: a 1 year world tour by bike with two friends.
My passions are kitesurfing, swimming, discovering cultures, guitar, ...
I like organizing events like sport trips, gatherings,...
I also love environmental matters and going out.

PHILOSOPHY

Trying stuff and discovering by myself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've hosted a couch surfer in Brussels and have been hosted in Paris, both great experiences!
I have also hosted a lot of people at my place in the last few years, but not through this website, just friends or ppl recently met who needed a couch for a few nights.

During my cycling trip, I've spent most nights in families randomly met at the end of the day...

Interests

  • writing
  • books
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • sports
  • swimming
  • languages
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Lots

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing thing I've done was meeting hundreds of people from all cultures and social backgrounds during 1 year... Kind of a speed dating of cultures!

Teach, Learn, Share

I've got a couple of funny stories to tell :)
And also super happy to share and learn about languages, science, playing music and sports

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Belgium, China, France, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Yvan’s full profile. It’s free!