Logo orange

Percy Enríquez

Lima, Lima Metropolitan Area, Peru

Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Percy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English, French, Portuguese
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • IT Specialist, Performing arts enthu...
  • University and several other places
  • From Lima, Peru
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

About to be dad!!!

ABOUT ME

I enjoy music, films, books, travelling, having a good drink and a nice conversation. I work at an IT Department, and I also have other interests as languages, photography and performing arts.

I enjoy acting, clowning, photography, play writing, etc. This year I'm a dad to be (hell yeah!) and I'm in the process of becoming an ontological coach.

Since 2011 I'm living in the Miraflores area with my girlfriend and our two dogs, so is mandatory for you to read also her profile: http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/lima_san/

PHILOSOPHY

I think of myself of a very liberal person, I try to keep my mind as open as I can to understand all people's beliefs. Also I like to argue (in a good way, so I can learn from the other's person point of view), and I love to learn new stuff all the time.
At this time, I am not a religious person, although raised catholic; I love my country, but I'm not a chauvinist.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I finally can offer you a couch to sleep. It is recommended for our guests to be dog-lovers since our two puppies are very playful. Also I can offer you some city tours around the city mostly on week nights or weekends.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We've had some very intense experiences hosting travelers since 2011.

Also I had some backpacking experience in my own country and in Brasil. When I travel I like to meet the places, but what I love the most is the people and their costumes.

Interests

Beside travelling I enjoy watching lots of movies... and make critics of them. I also enjoy music, reading books (but actually I lost my habit lately... blame this to my work and to internet!), having a good drink with friends (usually wine, but I'm a big beer fan too), going to expos (photo, paintings, etc). Also I love eating, since I'm peruvian and we have some great food here; but at this time I'm doing some exercise, to take care of my own health.
Oh, forgot to mention that I'm a huge fan of videogames, so every once in a while I play on my PS3 for several hours.

Music, Movies & Books

Did I say I love movies?: Quentin Tarantino, Steve Buscemi, old movies, classic ones, in spanish, european... I try to watch any kind, the strangest the best!

Music-favs: Rock en español in general, Cafe Tacvba, Beck, Bjork, Nirvana (my childhood was surrounded by 90s grunge rock), Yo La Tengo, etc.

Books: Gabriel García Márquez, Charles Bukowski... Most of my likes are latino-american contemporary authors, not a big fan of classics. -- This has changed a bit since I started learning more about play writing, I read them with pleasure now.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Did I say I'll be a dad? Well, the best is yet to come :D

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some technical stuff, but I think that's auto-learning and common sense at this time. I can teach you some costumes of Latin America, mostly of Peru. Since I'm a big fan of food (peruvian food rules!), I'm learning to cook some stuff, so I hope I can teach you this soon.

Countries I've Visited

Brazil, Peru, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Peru, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Percy's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile