Miguel Salvá

Palma de Mallorca, Balearic Islands, Spain

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Miguel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning French
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • System administrator
  • B.S. Computer Engineering
  • From Palma de Mallorca, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Find my path ... or let my path finding me


I'm an active and impulsive guy who lives in the beautiful island of Mallorca, in the Mediterranean sea, one of the best places you can find to live. I like sports (playing rather than watching), live music, nice people and hanging out with my friends. I like to believe in the goodness of the people.


Enjoy every day as it is the last of my life and make the most out of the time I have. No time to waste!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Rob @ Brooklyn/NY (NY), US
Barney @ Santa Monica/LA (CA), US
Josh @ Manhattan Beach/LA (CA), US
Myra and Leslie @ Manhattan Beach/LA (CA), US
Sarah @ Reno (NV), US
Lorenzo @ Las Vegas (NV), US
Marta @ Madrid, Spain

Elina from Sanem, Luxembourg
Marianne from Tartu, Estonia
Sergey from Ekaterinburg, Russia
Raluca from Cluj Napoca, Romania
Veronica from La Serena, Chile
Denis, his father and Olga from Saint Petersburg, Russia
Leonie and Anna from Stuttgart, Germany
Agata and Paulina from Gdynia, Poland
Eszter from Sliema, Malta
Ricky from Sancti Spiritus, Cuba
Olivier from Cala Ratjada, Spain
Lucie and Tereza from Olomouc, Czech Republic
Stephanie from College Park (MD), US
Dani from Oviedo, Spain and Agnieszka from Gdansk, Poland
Colette from Wisconsin, US
Ekin and his girlfriend from Istanbul, Turkey
Maria from Jakutsk, Russia
Ruta and Aiva from Riga, Latvia
Iza from Warsaw, Poland
Emma from Santander, Spain
Kayla from Ashland (OR), US
Fredy from Madrid, Spain
Maria from Bergondo, Spain
Unna and Mara from Latvia


Sports (basketball, running, swimming, biking ..), krav maga, brazilian jiu jitsu, traveling and discovering new places, live music and music festivals, books, movies, tv series, nightclubbing and above all having fun and spending time with my friends.

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC: Depeche Mode, The Cure, The Prodigy, The Chemical Brothers, The Stone Roses, New Order, Orbital, Underworld, Placebo, Gorillaz, Kings of Leon, Pet Shop Boys, Rage Against the Machine, Fatboy Slim, Massive Attack, Bob Marley, post-rock bands (65daysofstatic, Sigur Ros, Explosions in the Sky, God is an Astronaut ..), Spanish bands (Los Planetas, Catpeople, Ska-P, El Columpio Loco, Dorian, Anorak ..). I listen to very different kinds of music. I really like live music.

BOOKS: Robin Cook, Orson Scott Card, Ray Bradbury, Ken Follet, Tom Clancy, Michael Crichton, Charles Bukowski, Jostein Gaarder, Douglas Coupland, Justin Scott, Richard Laymon. I actually read very different kind of books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Jumping into the Danube from a bridge in Budapest and suffering an earthquake in Los Angeles. And survived both!!

Teach, Learn, Share

TEACH: Whatever you think you can learn from me.

LEARN: Most of the things people want to teach me. If you can teach me rock climbing, playing an instrument or foreign cooking, I´m your man! Looking for some time to learn some Russian lately ...

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Miguel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups