Andrea Rubano's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning German
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • University Researcher
  • PhD
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

35 years-old, married, one daughter, two cats, that's me and my family :-)
PhD in Physics, currently a Researcher, formerly a bass guitar player, now just having fun with do-it-yourself musical instrument construction. I've spent 3 years in Bonn (DE) as a Post-Doc and 2 more years in Berlin (DE) with a Max Planck Fellowship. Now I'm back in my hometown (Napoli, IT) where I decided to set up my life (yes, it is because of the Sun).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet people from all over the world. For my job, I had colleagues from China, India, USA, South America, Iran, Japan and many others. I like to show to others my city, Naples, because I simply think it is the most beautiful place in the World.
IMPORTANT: please be aware that I would like to interact with guests, showing them my wonderful town, not just be a free-hostel-room. I am interested in your stories, your culture, your way-of-life, so please don't send a request if you want to be on your own.

Interests

Bass guitar, Reggae Music, All other beautiful music, theatre, cinema, books, physics, conversation, journeys, but most of all... good food and wine! :-)

  • cats
  • culture
  • books
  • diy
  • dining
  • wine
  • movies
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • reggae music
  • physics

Music, Movies, and Books

All Bob Marely discography (and much more)
All Stanley Kubric filmography (and much more)
The Dune saga by F. Herbert (and much more)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sleeping on a roof with no protections. About 20 cm far from a 20 m high freefall.

Teach, Learn, Share

I cannot teach anything, I would like to learn everything, I will share what I can.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A bed-sofa (with a little space on a side, it is possible to sleep in three, 2 parents and a child), there is the possibility to add one more little bed. Bathroom and kitchen are of course available. I have two cats, so please be aware. I smoke, but only in one room of the apartment (or outside in summer).

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Andrea’s full profile. It’s free!