Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 68 References 42 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning Arabic, French, German
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Travel consultant
  • Bachelor (Travel & Tourism)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To meet more great people from all over the world


My life could be easily divided into three stages that repeat all over again and again:

1. Buying a flight ticket. I work as a travel consultant so I see all the special deals every day .. how can I resist and not to buy a flight ticket when it costs half price?!

2. Then comes the stage of €žplanning€œ .. and I LOVE planning! I can spend hours with Lonely Planet guides, googlemaps ..
(and I really hate when someone criticizes my itinerary!)

3. Comming back home .. happy and satisfied€“ .. this is the stage when I realize that I´ve seen enough and I should probably €žsettle down€œ like most of my friends did. So I usually start redecorating my flat..

.. untill I see another special deal! :o)))

Here I write about my favourite places in Prague:


What does not kill you makes you stronger.

I'd rather regret the things I've done than regret the things I haven't done.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hosting, surfing and organizing CS events.

I loved meeting foreigners while I lived abroad and that´s why I joined CS. I still want to meet different people and if I don´t go anywhere, I am happy to welcome someone here.

I will be happy to show you around if I don´t work. If I do, I could still meet you for a quick lunch or for a dinner & drinks after work.



- - - HOSTED - - -
Kim +1 from S.Korea (46&47)

- - - SURFED - - -
Dubai with Manu

- - - MET ABROAD - - -
Minerva in Madrid (Feb)
Ali in Dubai (Sep)
Chetan in Dubai (Sep)


- - - HOSTED - - -
Prila from Indonesia (32)
Mehdy from Spain (33)
Claire from Australia (34)
Yeony from South Korea (35)
Sam from USA (36)
Claire from Australia (she came back)
Jeff and Dev from USA (37&38)
Haruka from Japan (39)
Fahd from Morocco (40)
Mutlu from Turkey (41)
Anna and Dagmar from Austria (41&42)
Tricia from Philippines (43)
Armin and Hoora from Iran (44&45)

- - - SURFED - - -
Budapest with Lejla&Peter
Malta with Thomas
Malta with Inzi

- - - MET IN PRAGUE - - -
Evan from Taiwan
Sami from France
Gautier from France
Jesus from US & Izabel from Brazil
Salvador from Spain
Paulina from Russia
Rob & Dave from Tokyo


- - - HOSTED - - -
Eddie from Louisiana (14)
Siqiang from Singapore (15)
Heloisa from Brazil (16)
Chris from Minessota 2x (17)
Eduardo from Argentina (18)
Aapo from Finland & Maren from Germany (19&20)
Ahmed from Egypt (21)
Ellen from Singapore (22)
Lisa from Canada (23)
Umi from Japan (24)
Evangeline from USA (25)
Will from Taiwan (26)
Ken and Wael from Amman (27&28)
Pinar from Istanbul (29)
Kirana and May from Bangkok (30&31)

- - - SURFED - - -
Roma with Alessandro
Haifa,Israel with Dori
Tiberias,Israel with Noam
Irbid,Jordan with Mohammed
Amman with Ken
Petra with Ghassab
Jerusalem with Yoni & his friends
Napoli with John
Anwerps with Rik
Ghent with Tim
Tokyo with Tina
Kyoto with Mari

- - - MET IN PRAGUE - - -
Jose and Jen from Australia
Carlos from Portugal and David from Spain
Cedric from Belgium
Nina from New York
Javad from Iran

- - - MET ABROAD - - -
Yoji in Tokyo
Pia in Tokyo


- - - HOSTED - - -
Rocio from Peru (1)
Gamze & Ayzagul from Turkey (2&3)
Sreekanth from India (4)
Tanya from Chicago (5)
John from San Francisco (6)& Oscar from New York (7)
Melissa from Washington DC (8)
Erin & Steph from San Francisco (9&10)
Pavlos from Greece & Shawn from USA (11&12)
Tom from Germany (13)

- - - SURFED - - -
Vienna with Bernie
Budapest with David
Copenhagen with Lasse

- - - MET IN PRAGUE - - -
Stefaan from Belgium
Eri from Japan
Nadzirah from Malaysia


Books, theatre, movies, beer, wine, cheese, spicy food (especially Thai and Indian!!), dark chocolate, cooking for my friends from time to time, swimming, skiing, inline skating, kayaking, karaoke singing (even though I am not a good singer)...

And I love making videos from my travels:

  • books
  • singing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • wine
  • cheese
  • beer
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • karaoke
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite book is "Veronica decides to die" by Paulo Coelho but I can read any kind of book as long as I enjoy the story.

Music? I love 80´s & 90´s!! - my friends hate me for this! :o)
As a teenager I was into punk & rock music and still like listening to it although I don´t jump as a maniac when I hear it now and I can happilly listen to classical music as well.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

** meeting Rocio (my first couchsurfer) two months later in Amsterdam
** visiting Eddie in New Orleans just six weeks after I hosted him in Prague
** hosting Chris twice in 2012 - he promised he would come back and he eventually did
** hosting Ken and Wael four months after they hosted me and my friends in Amman and then again four month later
** meeting Javad from Iran in summer 2012 in Prague and visiting him twice in Germany since then

Teach, Learn, Share

I simply love food and I really enjoy going out to eat in different restaurants. So if we meet, I´ll probably take to to one of the my favourite places either for a quick lunch or to have a dinner&beer(s).

If there is enough time when hosting you or surfing your couch, I will be happy to cook some Czech dish. Or/and I will be happy if you cook your traditional dish for me.. :o)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, China, Croatia, Denmark, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Czech Republic, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    7 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Martina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups