Pete Kurtz-Glovas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pete’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • AmeriCorps VISTA Member
  • Bachelors in English- Creative Writing
  • From Holland, PA
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm relocating my life to Seattle!! I have a job, but Landlords want to meet me before I can get an apartment, so I'm looking for a place to crash for a couple days while I meet with Landlords etc BEFORE my job starts.

ABOUT ME

Hello! My names Pete, I'm a college graduate, a musician, a writer, a community organizer, and a non-profit worker. I'm very easy going, hard working, and prone to naps.

PHILOSOPHY

We have one shot at living, might as well be nice to each other and have a damn good time while we're here

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Currently only through surfing, but hopefully hosting once I get an apartment set up! If you allow me into your home, I can cook (I'm vegan but I can cook almost anything), clean, entertain, work in your garden/yard, fix small things in your house (if materials are provided), or draw you a picture or write you a poem or something.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Only with friends and relatives before now, in such exotic locales as Pittsburgh, Baltimore, Philadelphia, Sacramento, Olympia and Yelm. I got to stay in a Bikers garage in Yelm, that was a lot of fun, it was my girlfriends friends dad. I helped clear some of the timber that was in his yard and took care of the dog while he was at work. Baltimore was great, its a really cool city if you have someone there to guide you and show you whats what, I helped my friend move from his old apt to his new one, only took about 1 day too!

Interests

My Girlfriend, Vegan food, Going to Shows, Writing, Creating stuff, travelling, Non Profit Organizations, Human Rights, Making music, learning new things, animals, James Franco, Miley Cyrus, Tattoos, anything I have never heard of before

  • animals
  • dogs
  • writing
  • tattoos
  • human rights
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • gardening
  • clothing
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • surfing
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

This is just what I've seen/heard/read lately

Movies: Forks over Knives, The Avengers, Lock Stock and Two Smoking Barrels, Game of Thrones (each season is basically like a 10 hour long movie)

Music: Torche, Archers of Loaf, Doomtree, Astronautalis, Fall of Efrafa, Old Man Gloom, Crass, Leftover Crack, OFF!, Danny Brown, Kanye West, Mike Mictlan, Das Racist, Andrew Jackson Jihad, Ghost Mice, The Tax Payers, Ramshackle Glory, Pat the Bunny

Books: The Death of the Liberal Class, The Monkey Wrench Gang, Perks of Being a Wallflower, My Girlfriend Comes to the City and Beats Me Up, Transmetroplitan, and other stuff

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I travelled to Galena, Alaska and helped the people who lived there recover from a flood caused by an Ice Jam in the Yukon River. It was pretty incredible and gave me an interesting view into the lives of people living in Alaskan Villages.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to hand Sew, mend clothing, and even resize your own pants!

I can also help you out writing papers, or even grading papers if your a prof! Although there might be some issues of academic integrity there.

Join Couchsurfing to see Pete’s full profile. It’s free!