Peter Imbong's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Danish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Journalism Student
  • Masters Journalism Student
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a journalism student taking my masters in Journalism, Media, and Globalization at City University of London. I've been a journalist for over six years covering business, lifestyle, and travel. I was also a social media content manager and editor for an advertising agency before heading to Europe to pursue my masters degree.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm looking to explore Europe and all its culture from the locals. I think it's a better experience than simply following what the guidebooks say.

Interests

Food, music, movies, books, and art. I enjoy discovering local food joints and watering holes, visiting museums and learning about culture, and partying where the locals go.

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • baking
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • business
  • communications
  • journalism

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ate pizza in the place where it was born: Naples, Italy.

Teach, Learn, Share

As a journalist, I'm fluent in English and all its intricacies. Or I can teach you how to make a mean stir -fry.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm quite competent in the kitchen in both cooking and baking capacity. And I enjoy doing it with others as I learn about their own recipes and techniques.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Philippines, Poland, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Philippines, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile.