Peter John's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile.

Overview

  • 220 references 167 Confirmed & Positive
  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German
  • 47, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Finance
  • Master's
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hosting now. 27/4/21

****** If you are bringing a friend or friends give me some information about him in your request (e.g. gender, couchsurfing or facebook profile, etc.) ******

****** if you are not a UK or Irish citizen, you may need to convince the Border guards that you have a job or studies to go home to, a ticket home and enough cash to last while you are travelling. I have had guests refused entry for not having those. ******

Easy-going traveller. I have enjoyed many people's hospitality while I have been travelling down the years, and am looking to repay some of it to travellers who come through London.

I have a sofabed and foam mattresses and what are they there for, if not to host people?

Being often busy working and socially, I cannot always engage with guests as much as some other hosts, especially during the week. But I am happy to give travel advice about London if I can't hang out.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I enjoy meeting travellers on trips around the world - why not do it at home too?

Interests

  • culture
  • theater
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • economics
  • history
  • languages
  • travel
  • travelling
  • comedy
  • computer games
  • cycle touring

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - rock or classical (especially Mozart)
Movies - a fair variety. Except romance.
Books - a huge number. Mostly non-fiction.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Wrote a book about travelling - Around the World in 80 Scams. Randomly it was translated into Polish.

Teach, Learn, Share

Why not?

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bermuda, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, England, Estonia, Ethiopia, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jersey, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Northern Ireland, Norway, Oman, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile.

My Groups