Peter Mikus's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Slovak; learning Turkish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student of Physics
  • University student
  • From Prešov, Prešov Region, Slovakia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am 21 years old male. And as 21 years old male I have no idea what do to with my life. Currently studying physics at Masaryk university in Brno. Since my birth I have tried many sports including Karate, Basketball, Swimming, Downhill cycling, etc. Also I like music and that´s why I decided to learn to play the guitar.. then piano.. then bongo.. and finally back to guitar, well ukulele... which I am traveling with :) I´d like to think of my self as outgoing and friendly personality O:) so I have no problem to make friends almost anywhere and hopefully I will make friendship with you ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to travel, but not for sake of traveling and enjoying luxurious hotels and all inclusive, but on foot ad hitchhike all by my own, to better know the different cultures and people from all around the world. And also to find myself :D

Music, Movies, and Books

One of my favorite movies is of course "Into the wild", because of how it resonates with me currently with the call to adventure! :) I am not that good with books I much prefer audiobooks, but there are some books which stuck in mind like Power of now from Echart tole or of course A song of Ice and Fire as I am a huge Game of thrones fan :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have hiked 5000m+ mountain, Ararat.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you basic ukulele chords or anything I will be able to, because one day I want to be a public speaker of some sort :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My experience from travel and from my country, long conversations on pretty much any topic and of course my ukulele sounds and amazing spirit :) also I am pretty good cook ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, England, Slovakia

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile. It’s free!