Peter Pelzer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Ancient Greek, French, Latin
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student of mathematics
  • Abitur
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

"Zwei Herzen wohnen, ach!, in meiner Brust!". After school I had to decide whether to study maths or music. This may seem easy for some people, but for me it wasn't. I really like both and would deem my future life rather empty without one of them. So I'm looking for a way to combine these two and I'm very optimistic to find one. There is no hurry of course, I still have got a lifetime to do so.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to get to know as many different people as possible and see their lifestyles. I'm not settled yet in any specific way of life and free to decide what I want to do, thus I would be happy to learn from the world around me for my personal eudaimonia.

Interests

Everything that states a new interesting question or view of the world.

  • dining
  • music
  • cycling
  • mathematics

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite CDs:
Charles Mingus: "The Clown";
Christian Muthspiel: "Für und mit Ernst";
Chick Corea: "Compact Jazz" (that's actually a best-of);
Orchestre National Du Jazz: "Europa Rome".

Books:
Thomas Mann: "Doktor Faustus";
Albert Camus: "La peste".

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did a bike tour of two weeks and about 900 km from Berlin to the river Mosel (It did not feel so amazing anymore, when one man told me on the last day of our tour, he had travelled the 2.000 km from Amsterdam to Rome by bike, but this may then be the next challenge).

What I Can Share with Hosts

I hope, what I wrote above in my profile doesn't sound too nerdy. I will also talk about the wheather and food and where the nicest café is. But if I can share and exchange a little bit of my idealism, I will be happy.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, England, France, Italy

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile. It’s free!