Peter Rolfe's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Afrikaans
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Businessman
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My house is near Soweto in Johannesburg, which is ideal for travellers that want to experience the people of South Africa. You can reach my house by train, buses, minibus taxi (shared taxi), Uber, meter taxi or I have parking for cars. Chill out in the swimming pool, acclimatize, explore Soweto, chat and plan your next adventure.

If you can bring me some typical food from your country then I would be very grateful! I love to try new foods.

I am relaxed and easy to talk to. I make friends very easily, I usually travel alone so that I can spend all my time with local people. I don't travel to see places, I travel to meet people and understand their views, their opinions, their challenges and experiences. I am very interested in new experiences, new foods and most of all people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have a comfortable and safe house for travelers to explore Johannesburg. Hotels look the same everywhere in the world. For me travelling is about meeting people and Couchsurfing is a great way to meet new people.

Interests

swimming, growing herbs, dairy products, food, languages, managing people, organisational structures, healthcare, human cultures, human- machine interfaces, programming, robotics, robotic vision, house renovations, chic flicks (I don't like violence in entertainment), philosophy, unusual sports, board games.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: rolling stones- Paint it black
Movie: Last of the Mohicans (despite the violence)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

completed a 1000km hike. Once. And probably never again.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have a wealth of knowledge in a few fields, particularly valuable would be house renovations, business/money management, starting businesses.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Botswana, Brunei Darussalam, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Finland, France, Ireland, Kuwait, Lesotho, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, Qatar, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, England, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile.