Peter Sergi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Master Of Laws (Juris Doctor)
  • From Mildura, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am currently a student in Melbourne, Australia, studying a Master of Laws (Juris Doctor) at Monash University. I completed an undergraduate degree in Arts and Music, majoring in Italian and Music Performance last year.

I am currently 22, and I am planning on taking some time of studying to go and travel and get out of my comfort zone. I am originally from rural Australia, and now I am permanently based in Melbourne.

Outside of uni, I work in hospitality and I am interested in music, reading, learning languages, travelling and making friends

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

After travelling around Europe and a few countries in Asia, I have found that I have had the best time hanging out with local people and getting involved in the more local aspect of a city, as opposed to the overly touristy side (although I do still love doing a bit of that too).

Essentially, I am on Couchsurfing to make some new friends and experience a new style of travelling, as opposed to staying in a hotel or even a hostel!

Interests

As listed above, my interests include:
Playing Music
Listening to Music
Reading
Writing
Learning Languages
Travelling
Making Friends

  • arts
  • writing
  • performing arts
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • bungee jumping
  • languages
  • medicine

Music, Movies, and Books

I literally listen to a wide range of music, although I have a love for local Australian music. In saying that, a list of band that I absolutely couldn't be without include:
Alt-J, The National, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, Ball Park Music, Noah and The Whale, and Vampire Weekend.

Books wise, some of my favourite reads include: High Fidelity, The Picture of Dorian Gray, The Great Gatsby, The Perks of Being a Wallflower and I can't go past the Harry Potter series.

Movies, again, hard question, however some favourites are: 500 Days of Summer, Across the Universe, Inception, The Prestige, Reservoir Dogs and The Breakfast Club.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bungee Jumping in Queenstown, New Zealand.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Cambodia, Chile, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups