Peter Voneki's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning German
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • Mechatronical Engineering BA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I love sports and traveling. These two are my main hobbies, and I try to do the as often as I can. I love being abroad or meeting with different people, having fun with them. When I travel, I like to explore the city, and see the different faces of the place, not just going to the mainstream touristic places.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think its the best way to meet with local people, and to get to know their cities.

Interests

I would like to visit at least 60 countries from every continent before I die. Im 21 and have already visited 22 countries, so I think I can reach my goal, but I still have a long road in front of me.

  • traveling
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

I love movies. If I have to say one movie, what is my favourite, then its probably Fight Club, but I think its too hard to pick only one movie. Usually I like movies with a good twist at the end (like Seven) or old classics ( like Godfather)
As books, my favourite two are Hugh Laurie's The Gun Seller and Douglas Adam's The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy.
I like mostly all kind of music (maybe except techno or hardstyle). I used to listen to rock and nu-metal bands, but in the last 5 years, I have started to listen to rap or dnb, dubstep or other electronic music as well.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

During last summer, me and 3 friends of mine (from different countries) have made a small USA-trip for 15 days. We have experienced a lot, learned a lot about ourselves and each other as well, and had thousand of great memories, what I will not forget for a while.

Teach, Learn, Share

I bring gift with myself to my hosts and teach them some hungarian traditions and foods.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile. It’s free!