Peter Bori's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 32 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German, Hungarian; learning Portuguese
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • BA International Relations and Development, University of...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hi! My name is Peter, I am a half-Dutch, half-Hungarian guy who has lived in the UK, Australia, Hungary, Belgium and The Netherlands. I studied International Relations and Development, with a specialisation in Environmental Sustainability, and since graduation have worked for the European Commission, the Central European University and other NGOs and public institutions. I love traveling, and spend any free time I have doing so!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My best experiences in new places have been when I hung out with locals...couchsurfing is the perfect way to get to know a place...

Interests

  • music
  • windsurfing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • climate change
  • environmentalism

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I hiked the Jatbula Trail in the Australian Outback before it was officially opened for the season, meaning I didn't encounter anyone for the whole trail, except a couple of intrigued waterbuffalos, freshwater crocodiles and snakes...

What I Can Share with Hosts

friendliness, sociable, music and singing, languages and good cooking :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Iceland, Nepal, New Zealand, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Tanzania, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Belgium, Hungary, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile. It’s free!