Peter Passenheim's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile.

Overview

  • 27 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish, Swedish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • University of applied Sciences Stralsund
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey!

I live here in Munich now for about 4 months after moving back to Germany from London, happy to show people around or potentially host!

In July 2014 I decided to do a year work and holiday in Canada and somehow I've been traveling since then.
That was my best decision ever I've seen places I've never dreamed off.

Back home in Germany I have a degree as a dairy technologist, basically my job is to make cheese. Which came in pretty handy for finding jobs around the world.

I love to share travel stories or help with some advice! Talking about traveling is probably my favorite thing!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Since I started couchsurfing I met the most amazing people and I think that's what's couchsurfing all about meeting people and making new friends!

Interests

I love to visit places which are less affected by mass tourism like Central Asia.
I hitchhiking every once in a while, my plan for the future is travelling all over Europe only with hitchhiking!

Also at my University I'm part of the ThaiGer-H2-Racing Team we build prototype cars with a hydrogen fuell cell engine and participate at the yearly Shell Eco-Marathon in London, which is very cool and interesting.

Music, Movies, and Books

Just recently I read a book about the implementation of a universal basic income for everyone which is very exciting and I think it is a subject worth talking about!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Most recently I went to Saudi Arabia and had the privilege to see the site of Madain Saleh which was amazing....

Teach, Learn, Share

I wanted to learn Spanish, I gave up on that recently tho but if you want to give it a shot teaching me a little that would be great...

Though right now I need more help with Swedish because at University I have to pass the exams, so if you can talk Swedish to me :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel stories lots of stories, a little introduction into cheese making 😅

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Iran, Italy, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, North Korea, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Belgium, Canada, Germany, South Africa, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile.