Peter Ridder's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 81 References 56 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 115, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • renewables
  • yep
  • From Neuenkirchen Rietberg
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


get as much sun as i could


Always in for mental and physical movement.

Constants are:
Born and raised in Westphalia, middle north of Germany.
Stuffed with the twisted humor of that region.
Thunderstorms, nature general, friends, weirdos, passionate people, books, music, get to the point are essential parts of my life.
Fond of poetry general and plays; especially those of Schiller.
I like to hang around at Turbines.


get up 5am
work on things you like,
straightforwardness and truthfulness are the greatest courtesy one can get.
there is a precipitate of different prospects on the physical world.
theory is fine, but lay stress on the experiment - in every human enterprise

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My mobile number is: +49 176 66637287.
If you are able to pick this out of the profile, you nearly made it.
But the last 6 years i was nearly constant on instalation sites, therefore I wasn't able to host. And it looks like that this condition holds for at least this year 2016.
But if you like to visit me on work - typically in nice surroundings - you are welcome. We have a harness for you if you like to climb the turbine.

Anyway, I'm interested in people and fond of finding them at any place.


As a guest always interesting ones. As a host the same.
If you probably afflicted with bromhidrosis as doctors might call it (thank you Frank), feel free to jump in our shower.
(I have a quite good nose)
If I'm at home I usually get up pretty early. With little noise. Like to have a coffee round about 8am.
If i'm not at home and we find an opportunity to hand the keys take it as your home.


usually end up with the natural or if you would like unrefined persons and things;
reading, to read to so., to kayak, the
swimming, cycling, sometimes singing, dancing,
lieing on meadows in the sun
eat fruit and flesh
switch from blue to white collar work and back, but work
Like to have an intense look at things and people; get an impression what's going on what are things good for.
Sometimes smoking some cigarettes while doing this.

  • books
  • poetry
  • singing
  • dancing
  • coffee
  • running
  • reading
  • music
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

It's fine for me if it has a little philosophiccal implication, like
Film:Ultimo tango a Parigi, La strada,
Det sjunde inseglet, most Woody Allen Films,
Raging Bull, taxi driver, magnolia, eyes white shut, old boy, tiger and dragon, rocky I, terminator II, sin city, dead man, die Ehe der Maria Brown, Das Auge (Mortelle randonnée) etc.
Musik: Most kind of Jazz, Jazz Rock music, Classic on the radio while driving
Bands like Speaklow, Clueso, Frank Zappa, Oskar Peterson; funky stuff
'Der Mann ohne Eigenschaften' von Robert Musil
'Alexis Sorbas', Nikos Kazantzakis
this Bukowski stuff (the poems), William Blake, William Shakespeare
translations of Neruda and Baudelaire and in generall some german writing poets like
Brecht, Schiller, Goethe, Morgenstern, Ringelnatz, Kästner, Hölderlin, Rilke, Nietzsche, Jandl
Paul Zechs Villon Übertragungen
Philosophers: Wittgenstein, Kuhn, Feyerabend, Stegmüller, (homoeopathic dosage) Schopenhauer; but mostly the philosophy of science stuff.
At the moment (2015) I really like Ian Hackings 'Representing and Intervening'
Comics/Cartoons 'Calvin and Hobbes' and 'Asterix and Obelix'

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Eat squishy little octopusses with the eyes in/on them in a sushi restaurant in japan

Recognice that life goes on in spite of getting old as a result of running riot and real age.

Teach, Learn, Share

appreciate the rule of three

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    16 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Peter’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups