Pascale Brunet's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pascale’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 17 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • learning bluegrass songs, social justice, shallow distrac...
  • funky.sexy political short movies, choosen family, creati...
  • From Montréal
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

finishing my first zine

ABOUT ME

I live in a huge appartement with 5 other person and a cat. We enjoy spending time together, playing chess, cooking food, having long conversion out on the terasse and we laugh a lot... and everybody is pretty enthousiatic about having couchsurfers at our place

I've started university with a certificate in women's studies and now i'm studying in visual art. I'm fascinated by the (inter)relations between art and social movements. Therefore i'm really into guerilla art, street theater, cultural jamming and so on...

I like to walk around in my own city and discover new neighborhoods; it's also pleasant to do so when I'm away from home.

I like collective projects and empowering spaces were you can learn new things: autonomous artist centers or cafés, skillshare spaces, collective bikeshop, coop bookstore, solidarity kitchens, squat, lecture.gang

I also like to spend afternoon in parcs with sushis and comic.books or countless hours in cafés, drinking soylatte and drawing.

PHILOSOPHY

(pay attention)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like the philosophy of couchsurfing.... and I like to meet new people and make them discover Montreal, my lovely.home.town.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Usually when I travel, I have the chance to know a.friend.of.a.friend... but CouchSurfing is an amazing way to seize diverse glipmse of a city.

I had a couple of strangers who stayed a my place : roomate's family or friend, people who came to Montreal for activist events, friends.of.friends & a few couch surfers

In November 2009 I went in Porltand with my roomate Leslie, we've stayed and 3 different places and meet some amazing people. They we're all living in different part of the city and gave us the chance to discover different neighborhood and spaces.

I can't wait to have more couchsurfing experiences : as a surfer or an host!

Interests

Arts&Crafts, social justice, collective projects, feminism & queer, ladyfest, exhibits & conferences, sushi, Bikes, stencils, human rights, coffee, comics, anarchism, Zines, Music, felines, D.I.Y, choosen.family, Dumpster.Diving, ukulele, brunch, drawing,..............

  • cats
  • arts
  • books
  • theater
  • human rights
  • womens rights
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • crafts
  • comics
  • chess
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • scuba diving

Music, Movies, and Books

bluegrass, folk, hip.hop, funk, motown, rockabilly, electro.clash, folk.punk, music for kids,ukulele country, banjo, slam poetry, r&b, chanson.française, folk, ...

lately, i've been listening to:
Random Recipe: http://www.myspace.com/randomrecipe
Bernard Adamus: http://www.myspace.com/badamus
Socalled : http://www.myspace.com/socalled
Giselle Numba one: http://www.myspace.com/gisellenumbaone
Abigail Lapell: http://www.myspace.com/abigaillapell
Nicole Reynolds: http://www.myspace.com/nicolereynoldsmusic
Milie Croche : http://www.myspace.com/miliecroche
Nomadic Massive: http://www.myspace.com/nomadicmassive
Our book and the Authors: http://www.myspace.com/ourbookandtheauthors
Donora: http://www.myspace.com/donora
Buck 65: http://www.myspace.com/buck65
The Do: http://www.myspace.com/thedoband

Teach, Learn, Share

"un Kiwi vaut mieux qu'une grosse pomme"

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Mali, Senegal, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Pascale’s full profile. It’s free!