Petr Pasek's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Petr’s full profile.


  • 45 references 35 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Portuguese; learning Spanish
  • 50, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • PhD Student at Linguistics - in Salvador, Brazil, Directo...
  • I am learning on my life journey.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Update: 2022: I am in Salvador, finalizing my PhD studies and the time to travel has come back!
Meu português já é bom o suficiente para falar português com todos vocês. :)

Update: 2019: we are in Prague and I will be in Prague until August 2019, then I will go back to Salvador to continue with my PhD studies.

Update: 2018: We have been living in and out of Salvador, Bahia in Brazil for 3 years now. I have not changed the address on my profile because we can not accept guests here at our apt. It is small and and with one Brazilian girl.

We are not on-line 24/7, so we really need to get your request at least 3 days prior to your planned arrival. Otherwise we are not able to guarantee our reply.


Get to know myself and my boyfriend better.


little bit selfish :)
sometimes moody
sometimes stubborn

Have a look... :) (video from May 2013 - still valid... :) )

You can also look at our profiles on LinkedIn: Petr Pasek and Michal Stepanik


Be happy!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


We (I and my boyfriend) have been hosting many international travelers. Not so much recently, because we have been in and out of Brazil, where we/I do not have conditions to host. / But drop me a msg and I´ll let you know if our guest room is available for you... :)
We have also been traveling abroad using Couchsurging. Sometimes we travel together, sometimes I travel just by myself (Petr). We are not desperate to use CS, we have money to stay in hotels, but we like the cultural experience.


So far, so good! :)

Since studying in and out of Brazil, we are unfortunately limited at hosting. But we do travel sometimes.

Hosting experience:
07/2019: 7 nights: Marcos Barros, Recife, Brazil
04/2015: 2 nights: Tomás Mackey, Buenos Aires, Argentina
03/2015: 1 night: Mailson Saraiva, Pres. Prudente, São Paulo, Brazil
01/2015: 2 nights: Ricardo Cordeiro, Joinville, Santa Catarina, Brazil
01/2015: 2 nights: Thiago Gomes, Macae, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
05/2014: 2 nights: Dahn Kim, Seoul, Korea
11/2013: 2 nights: Ben + Susan, Minneapolis, USA
10/2013: 2 nights: Gizem + Serhat, Istanbul + Ankara, Turkey
09/2013: 2 nights: Mariana Mihai, Sighetu Marmatiei, Romania
08/2013: 1 night: Elsje Fraser, Copenhagen, Denmark
05/2013: 1 night: Euijin Jun, Busan, Korea
01/2013: 2 nights: Taesung Kim, Seoul, Korea
11/2012: 2 nights: Esteban Labarthe, Cordoba, Argentina
09/2012: 2 nights: Lalo TÃllez, Mexico City, Mexico
08-09/2012: 3 nights: Pradeep Killamsetty, Boston, MA, USA
08/2012: 1 night: Laurie Howard + daughter, Chico, CA, USA
08/2012: 2 nights: Tania Potlova + 2 friends, St Petersburg, Russia

Surfing experience:
11/2019: 4 nights: Nino Garcia, Lima, Peru
04/2019: 1 night: George + Howard, Bowdoinham, ME, USA
04/2019: 2 nights: Felipe, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
10/2018: 7 nights: Javier Gorbaran, Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires, Argentina
06/2017: 3 nights: Thayvid Fernandes, Brasilia, Distrito Federal, Brazil
04/2017: 1 night: Thiago Gomes, Macae, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
08/2016: 2 nights: Iury Paz, Fortaleza, Ceará, Brazil
06/2015: 4 nights: Ricardo Soares, Lisbon, Portugal
06/2015: 1 night: Lucas Crescêncio, Faro, Portugal
02/2015: 3 nights: Marcos Barros, Recife, Brazil
02/2015: 3 nights: Alex Victor Fitch, Sao Paulo, Brazil
07/2014: 2 nights: Kale Gossen, Vancouver, BC, Canada
06/2014: 1 night: Daniel Anderson, Edmonton, AB, Canada
06/2014: 1 night: Nancy and Stephen Graham, Lethbridge, AB, Canada
06/2014: 2 nights: Erik Borge, Bozeman, MT, USA
06/2014: 1 night: Steve Hipke and Jeff Buckner, Elk, WA, USA
01/2014: 3 nights: Yuri, Haifa, Izrael
12/2013: 2 nights: Hanna + Avi, Eilat, Izrael
12/2013: 2 nights: Yossi, Jerusalem, Izrael
10/2013: 1 night: Tereza, Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
06/2013: 1 night: Vladimir and Alex, Bucharest, Romania
06/2013: 1 night: Mahai, Iasi, Romania
05/2013: 1 night: Kasper, Copenhagen, Denmark
04/2013: 1 night: Irina and Bogdan, Copenhagen, Denmark
03/2013: 3 nights: Jay ChaeByong Shim, Hongseong, Korea
03/2013: 1 night: Mike Torres, Manila, the Philippines
03/2013: 2 nights: Norman, Manila, the Philippines
11/2012: 1 night: Ondra + Mirek, Liberec, Czech Republic

Meeting with local without being hosted by them:
05/2022: 4 nights: Ronildo Cristino, Macapá, Amapá, Brazil


our daughter!
socializing - meeting people
sports - squash, badminton, swimming, inline skating, bike.

Portuguese language, Brazil, Portugal and all the Portuguese speaking countries.

  • wine
  • coffee
  • yachting
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • surfing
  • sports
  • racquetball
  • swimming
  • badminton
  • squash

Music, Movies, and Books

I don´t read books. Unfortunately.
Music - like all source of music - from classic to elektro swing and everything in bettwen.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Our daughter Emma - was born in November 2016 and Michal is taking care of her in Prague, while I am finishing my PhD studies in Brazil.

Living with my boyfriend - it´s something I enjoy everyday and am glad for. It´s never-stopping journey and I love it!

Besides that... :) yachting in the Kingdom of Tonga - fantastic!

Teach, Learn, Share

We prefer to have an honest relationship with our host and with our surfers. If you expect anything from me/us, tell me/us. If we expect anything from you, we tell you. Especially with different cultures and nations the expectations might be VERY different. So let´s talk and share our thoughts.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Our flat, our lifes, our stories, our points of view.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belarus, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cabo Verde, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Guyana, Hungary, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Tonga, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Czech Republic, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Petr’s full profile.