Фотографии пользователя Petra Perlitz

Неполная верификация

  • Платежные данные проверены
  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Не принимает гостей

  • Последний раз на сайте: over 1 year назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Petra. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • 1 Отзыв 1 Подтвержденные хостом и гостем
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning Danish, German
  • 27, Female
  • Пользователь с 2016
  • Student
  • Bachelor of International Relations/Law
  • Из Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
  • Профиль заполнен на 100%

Обо мне

I'm a fun-loving student from Australia. I'm studying in Copenhagen and hope to see as much of Europe as I can whilst I'm here. One of my biggest hopes is to see the Northern Lights! I also want to meet people from all walks of life and to share some stories.

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

As much as hostels are a great place to meet people, I think it's far better with a local host. I want to live like a local and see a place through their eyes. I think it's one of the best ways to get off the beaten track, away from the most tourist-y areas and see the country for what it really is. It's also a great way to exchange experiences, stories and cultures from all over the world.

Интересы

  • culture
  • architecture
  • hiking
  • mountains
  • nature
  • outdoors
  • local food
  • campfires
  • landscape photography

Музыка, кино и книги

Music: Lately I've been listening to The Smiths. I've also been a huge fan of The Wombats, Tegan and Sara, The Kooks and a lot more indie/pop/rock bands.

Books: I haven't been much of a reader lately, but I'm an enormous fan of the 'classics'. Moby Dick, Emma, Jane Eyre, The Importance of Being Ernest, Alice in Wonderland (+Through the Looking Glass), Dracula, The Picture of Dorian Grey... you get the idea!

Movies: I'm a fan of Wes Andersen, Stanley Kubrick and Tim Burton films - I haven't seen all of them, but I'm liking the ones I've seen so far. I'm also a fan of international, independent films.

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

Growing up in Australia, with wild fires and floods, I've had the privilege of working alongside our firefighters in times of emergency. I've conquered my fear of heights to be able to help people in need during floods and heavy rains.

I've also driven hundreds of kilometers into Australia, pitched a tent, watched the stars and slept under the Milky Way.

Учу, учусь, делюсь опытом и информацией

I honestly think that food is where you'll find the soul. I've always had an interest in people's cuisine, what people from different countries eat each day. I can share recipes of food that I've grown up with.

However, I think I definitely have more to learn than to teach. I'm always seeking new opportunities to learn something new, anything from quantum mechanics to knitting! I've had formal study in Law and International relations, so if you'd like to talk about current affairs I'd me more than happy to!

However, I guess life teaches you little things along the way that you can always share. I'm happy to sit and listen as well as exchange stories about literally anything.

Чем я могу поделиться с хостами

A love for cooking! I have a small inventory of recipes I keep in my head as well as an uncanny creativity to make a meal of a nearly empty fridge. I am somewhat knowledgeable with computers and electronics. I have also been a tutor, primarily in English. I've also had some experience in social media and running campaigns for non-profit organisations.

Above all that, I can share stories from Australia (growing up as a kid and dealing with the wildlife!) and to hear yours. To have a chat and have some company and maybe go out, and do something amazing!

Где я побывал(-а)

Australia, Belgium, China, Denmark, Indonesia, Malaysia, Netherlands, Singapore, Sweden

Где я жил(-а)

Australia

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Petra. Это бесплатно!