Logo orange

Petra's Groups

Petra Faber

Linkoping, Ostergotland, Sweden

Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Petra's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 14 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning German, Japanese, Swiss German
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Grammar school graduate.
  • From Västerås
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Japan!

ABOUT ME

I'm a happy 21-year-old who loves to try new things, see new places and meet new people. Nothing is as exciting as trying something for the first time. That's why I love traveling, that way you really get to see and do things you've never seen or done before.
I've always been interested in other cultures, which is also why I've been active in CISV. CISV (Children international summer villages) is a peacegroup I guess you could say, they focus on teaching kids early on to explore and understand people from other countries and with different cultures. For example when I was 11 I went on a camp for one month with lot's of children from all over the world. (4 kids and one leader from each country, 12 countries in total) Much thanks to this and my parents I have been raised to have a very open mind and be very tolerant and respectful to people even if I don't always understand their ways.

At the moment I'm staying at my brothers place in Linköping while I look for an apartment. Hosting isn't possible at the moment since I'm just a guest myself but I look forward to hosting once I get a place of my own.

PHILOSOPHY

Rather a short life fully lived than a long life without ever really living.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I was semi-active back when I lived in Basel and then I did some couchsurfing that summer. I met so many amazing people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I couchsurfed a few times and had tons of fun. Many great hosts.

Interests

Hiking, skiing, sailing, whitewater kajaking or rafting, exploring nature, beuatiful Scenery, basketball and many many other things.

Music, Movies & Books

I'm one of those people who can never deside on a favourite, I don't have a favourite food, a favourite place, a favourite movie or a favourite song. I like tons of places, movies and songs and there simply isn't any place, movie or song that's better than all the others

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The first time I saw big mountains up close, I just couldn't take my eyes off them, they were nothing like the ones in Sweden.

The enormous amount of people and cars in Meixo City, and people living on the grass strips between the highways.

Teach, Learn, Share

Sailing, Surfing, Memories

Countries I've Visited

Denmark, Egypt, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Morocco, Norway, Slovenia, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Japan, Sweden, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Petra's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile