Logo orange

Petra Carbuhn

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Petra's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 16 Positive References
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French, Latin
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • living.
  • my parents and the world.
  • From Fehmarn, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Exploring Canada!

ABOUT ME

Hi everybody.
My name is Petra and I'm 20 years old.
Having been in school most of my life I didn't want to go to university right after my graduation which was last year. I wanted to see more of our beautiful world and that's why I decided to do take a break and get myself a Working Holiday Visa for Canada (I had many reasons to choose Canada and it was the best decision I could make).
So I went to Vancouver last October and I've been living here since then. I really enjoy it here but at the same time I can't wait to put my travel plans into action: I'm going to fly to California in mid-April and travel all the way back to Vancouver where I'll start a road trip through British Columbia and the Rockies. Then I'll start my journey from Alaska to Toronto. Eventually, my sister will join me there and we'll continue our tour around East Canada and the Northeast of the States.

I'm always thankful for advises (e.g. places I have to visit or things I shouldn't miss). And maybe we'll meet during my journey - who knows? ;-)

PHILOSOPHY

"€œI'd rather be hated for who I am, than loved for who I am not." (Kurt Cobain)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Since I'm traveling at the moment I only use Couchsurfing for surfing but I definitely would like to start hosting (again) when I once settle down somewhere.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfing if one of the best ideas in the world wide web! I've already met so many awesome people during my journey around North America and I'm looking forward to more great experiences!

Interests

Definitely music! Listening to it, but I also learn playing the guitar on my own. I really like to visit concerts and to combine it with traveling.
In addition, I like flashmobbing and impro-comedy with friends.
I guess I haven't got a poetic vein but I often visit Poetry Slams.

Music, Movies & Books

music: live music! (indie, alternative, rock, pop, punk, ska, acoustic, ...)

books: "Momo" and "Die unendliche Geschichte" by Michael Ende

films: Forrest Gump, Into The Wild, Billy Elliot

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Reeperbahn Festivals since 2009! :-)

Countries I've Visited

Canada, Denmark, France, Germany, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Petra's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile