Petra Nieuwburg's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Petra’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Conservatory of music
  • From Gijón, Asturias, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello!
I'm a student living in The Netherlands but have always lived in Spain where I grew up. I was born in Madrid and love traveling around and knowing new people and places. I would say I am a spontaneous and open minded person. I grew up surrounded by a lot of different people with different cultures.
I love interesting talks about life, difference between cultures, music, photography.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My parents have started using couch surfing when I was still living with them, so I have seen a lot of people around the world visiting our place in Asturias (Spain).
And I can say that it was a lot of fun meeting new people and hosting them in our house. Never had any bad experiences :D

Interests

As a music student I obviously love everything related to music!! Barroque style, renaissance, classical, folk, celtic and many more! As long as it has a good melody and rythm which doesn't get boring.
I play the guitar,piano as hobby and the recorder and oboe (professionaly ) and I'm looking forward to learning to play the celtic whistle.
As a hobby I like taking photos of people and nature, hanging out with friends and getting to know new people.

I have a strange atraction to old buildings, fences and broken down houses. Buildings and places that have some past in it and getting to know a city by its unusual not turistic places where not everybody goes, is something i try to look for when i go traveling.

  • culture
  • photography
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Pentatonix, Ed Sheeran, Michael JAckson...
Barroque style, renaissance but also classical music and folk, celtic and many more!
Movies: Lord of the Rings, Avatar, Star Wars, Divergent, The Maze Runner...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Playing hide and seek in the Ikea

Visiting Berlin!

Hitch hiking in Belgium was a great experience!

Teach, Learn, Share

Everyday there is something new to be discovered or to be learned!!

Share my love for early music!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my experiences I have in photography and music and maybe one or two languages.
I can share my experiences in the music world and how it feels to be a third culture kid.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Petra’s full profile.

My Groups