Le foto di Paul Gafni

Parzialmente verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Vuole socializzare

  • Ultimo accesso 12 months fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Paul. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 13 Referenzas 6 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Hebrew (modern), Portuguese, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Membro dal 2008
  • Mathematician and Educator
  • B.A. in Mathematics from Northwestern
  • Di Reno, NV
  • Profilo completo al 100%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy life

ABOUT ME

The best plan is no plan. I like deciding to go on a trip, and being on the road an hour or two later.

PHILOSOPHY

Don't worry--everything will work out OK.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm a vagabond at heart, so I'm often on the road. I haven't gotten a chance to use CS much, but I'm surfing on friends couches constantly.

I've hosted loads of friends, but only a few that I've met through CS. Hopefully I'll get to host more soon!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've used the website to surf in Penang and Montreal and Colombia. I am constantly hosting and crashing with friends or friends of friends. Looking to host more.

Interessi

People, Burning Man, Chess, Go, Rock climbing, Mathematics, Nature, Teaching

  • arts
  • working out
  • chess
  • surfing
  • rock climbing
  • mathematics

Musica, film e libri

I read like a fiend when I'm traveling, but somehow when I stay in the same place I just end up with a stack of a billion books that I start and don't finish.

I like dance music (electro house, dubstep, etc) and hip-hop. I'm also freestyling more and more...

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

I manned the fire extinguisher while my campmate poured 10 gallons of diesel onto a cord of wood which we had packed around our 20 foot tall art project. Meanwhile, about a liter of gasoline had somehow snuck its way into my CamelBak...

Insegna, impara, condividi

Math and chess two of my biggest passions, and I love to share them!

Paesi che ho visitato

Cambodia, Canada, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Israel, Laos, Malaysia, Mozambique, Netherlands, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

Canada, Mozambique, United States

Distintivi “vecchia scuola”

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Garantisci

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Paul. È gratis!

I miei gruppi