Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 27% response rate
  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Magnus’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 179 References 155 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning Chinese
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Working as researcher at The Union of Civil Servants
  • A mix of all kind of things
  • From Born in Södertälje, grew up in Kalmar and Jönköping.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoying life...

ABOUT ME

It's a difficult task to write about one self.

First I thought to write that I'm an ordinary guy, very Swedish - maybe a bit reserved at first but warm and friendly once I open up.

But then I thought, there's really no such thing as ordinary people. We're all unique and special. So what then is special with me?

I'm an idealist and political junkie, heavily addicted to news and current events. I'm engaged in the work for LGBTQ rights and am currently the vice president of RFSL, The Swedish Federation for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Queer Rights.

I like to discuss things, the subject doesn'€™t matter too much I'€™m flexible. Iâ€'m very curious to my nature, ask a lot of questions, like to learn new things. Some people would maybe describe me as a workaholic, but I do find time to relax and have fun off from work to. When I do, I like to cook, watch movies, sing (karaoke) and poke around in my garden even though I'€™m not great at gardening.

PHILOSOPHY

One only live once so one better enjoy it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host people when ever I can and I try to surf and meet up other couchsurfers when I travel.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've had some great experiences hosting Couch Surfers at my home and spending time with Couch Surfers around Stockholm. I've also been surfing couches around Europe, China and Southeast Asia my self.

Interests

Politics, religion, history.... Cultural things like movies theaters etc...

  • singing
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • politics
  • news
  • movies
  • traveling
  • karaoke
  • surfing
  • history
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: I'm open to suggestions but my own collection consists mostly of action, good quality drama and some musicals.

Music: Mostly pop but I'm open to most kinds of music.

Books: Classical literature, historic speeches and poetry (No I'€™m not a snob but when I have time to read something I can chose on my own, language and the emotions expressed is more important than content.)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

How can I chose just one...?

Teach, Learn, Share

I’m a jack of many trades and a master of none but I probably know more than many others when it comes to politics and I’m happy to share and discuss.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Laos, Latvia, Macao, Malaysia, Moldova, Myanmar, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    8 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Magnus’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups