Accepting Guests

  • 45% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 10 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Latin; learning Swahili
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Business Consultant
  • Degree in Software Engineering
  • From Giessen, Hesse, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I think it is pretty easy to get along with me. Am a 25year old german guy, who is constantly in search of new experiences, who loves freedom and enjoys a simple lifestyle.

My philosophy : Hakuna Matata

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is a great project, I met so many openminded and intresting people... The key is to surf as much as possible and get to know all these incredible diffrences between our cultures.


My passion is photography, especially documentary photography. I enjoy walking the streets, taking pictures of random moments and intresting people.

Colonial history and african politics are another interest of me. I mainly focus on the history of Kenya and Congo as those are my most favored countries on this planet :)

Last but not least, i do enjoy dancing, music, cooking, beer and art.

  • culture
  • photography
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to a variety of music, depending on my moods. It starts with Reggae and Dancehall, continues with hard EDM and finishs with Metal/Rock.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A incredible fast motorbike ride through the slums of Nairobi, Kenya !

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you how to cook some german or kenyan dishes and I know pretty much about beer culture in europe. I can also teach you funny games around beer and how to open beer bottles with nearly everything.

Of course i can help you to improve your german !

What I Can Share with Hosts

As am pretty busy during the week,so i can offer you to host you and maybe share dinner with you. During weekends am mostly free, so I am able to show you around, go party or we can do a trip together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Italy, Kenya, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Maldives, Netherlands, Norway, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Kenya

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups